We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but needs a little fixing up.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good location, but needs a little fixing up.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Located in a newer, better part of town, which means a lot in this town.Crispy Creme and IN-N-Out accross the street, (Very busy street to cross) and Olive Garden and Red Lobster close by.Carrow's and The Old Spaghetti Factory just yards away, and the Hotel gives a 15% discount for both. The Hotel needs a bit of a facelift, as the walls in the hallways are all marked up and the furnishings in the room are well worn. Tiles in the bathroom were cracked and stained and the bathtub was stained grey on the bottom.Room and floors could have been cleaned a little better.The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows, so the sleep quality was excellent.That to us ,is the most important. Good security, as you had to use your room key to open every door on the property. Hard to find the driveway into the property if it is your first time here.People with dogs were staying on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was fine, with hardboiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, sweet rolls,fruit, cereal, frozen waffles, ect.When we return to Stockton, we will stay here again, hopefully, they will spruce it up a little by then.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    80
    51
    25
    13
See reviews for
90
54
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stopped in Stockton on our way to Palm Desert. It was a good hotel, great with our dog, clean and fresh, and had lots of restaurant choices nearby. It was not as easy to get into, due to flow of traffic. We had to go past and return through 5 parking lots, a bit inconvenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived about 1am. I had called ahead and found out happily that they allowed pets with out a fee. Our room was VERY clean and the beds were VERY comfortable. The shower was strong and hot. The breakfast was suitable, just off the lobby and was a bit crowded due to the fact that the food is all in the corner of the lobby. They had hard boiled eggs, dry cereals, pckgs of oatmeal to microwave, bagels, cream cheese, Otis Spunkmeyer packaged banana nut & blueberry muffins (always good!) bread and a toaster and drinks Because we were in a big hurry, I may have missed some items for breakfast. They had tables & chairs in the lobby for eating. The ladies at the front desk when checking out were very pleasant and friendly. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Idon't remember our room number but it was in the back close to the freeway and we did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richvale, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My company booked rooms at this hotel for 3 days. On the first day the staff was unable to make the trip. We called to cancel and the policy of this hotel is to charge full price for all 3 days.
This is a terrible policy, beware!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This La Quinta is a competitively priced standard motel, right off I5, in the middle of Stockton. Our room, 314, was clean and well maintained and furnished. It was a fairly ordinary motel room layout, with a writing table, free but slow wifi, 2 double beds, a mini fridge and a microwave. The mini fridge (no freezer) buzzed at times when it turned on, like a quiet alarm, which was annoying in the middle of the night. The bathroom, with the shower and toilet was cramped and needed towel racks - the one in the room with the sink was not enough. I like the green policy of changing linens every three days, but if that includes towels, then more towel racks are needed. A flow control on the shower would help to reduce water useage. The breakfast was the type that is expected in a California motel with a complementary breakfast, but less variety than many - frozen eggo type waffles, bagels, packaged muffins, raisin bran cereal, hard-boiled eggs, oranges and apples, oatmeal, OJ, low fat milk and coffee. They could make a nod to healthy eating with non-fat dairy, something 100% whole grain and some cut up fruit. Don't forget to use your AAA discount. The price at La Quinta's website was as cheap as the websites like Priceline. The entrance to the motel needs a sign as we saw the sign along the highway, but weren't sure exactly where the entrance to the La Quinta was.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have stayed here in the past and will certainly stay here in the future. It is centrally located, with plenty of choices for lunch and dinner.





































Will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was very good as well.








  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We chose this hotel based on 1. Pet friendly policy, 2. Convenient I-5 location, and 3. Generally favorable Trip Advisor reviews. We wouldn't stay here again because our room was dirty and we couldn't find a clerk on front desk duty at wither check-in or check-out. The whole experience had a tone of neglect. We generally like La Quinta Inns, and understand that they vary in newness, but this carpet had balls of dirt sitting on it, there was dirt around the toilet and tub, and the table seemed to have food remnants on it. in the morning, at 6 a.m. , we couldnt find a clerk to check out and finally just left the key. Maybe we caught a bad night, but I can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.