We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Los Osos, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good Motel, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This La Quinta is a competitively priced standard motel, right off I5, in the middle of Stockton. Our room, 314, was clean and well maintained and furnished. It was a fairly ordinary motel room layout, with a writing table, free but slow wifi, 2 double beds, a mini fridge and a microwave. The mini fridge (no freezer) buzzed at times when it turned on, like a quiet alarm, which was annoying in the middle of the night. The bathroom, with the shower and toilet was cramped and needed towel racks - the one in the room with the sink was not enough. I like the green policy of changing linens every three days, but if that includes towels, then more towel racks are needed. A flow control on the shower would help to reduce water useage. The breakfast was the type that is expected in a California motel with a complementary breakfast, but less variety than many - frozen eggo type waffles, bagels, packaged muffins, raisin bran cereal, hard-boiled eggs, oranges and apples, oatmeal, OJ, low fat milk and coffee. They could make a nod to healthy eating with non-fat dairy, something 100% whole grain and some cut up fruit. Don't forget to use your AAA discount. The price at La Quinta's website was as cheap as the websites like Priceline. The entrance to the motel needs a sign as we saw the sign along the highway, but weren't sure exactly where the entrance to the La Quinta was.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    79
    50
    24
    11
See reviews for
86
53
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have stayed here in the past and will certainly stay here in the future. It is centrally located, with plenty of choices for lunch and dinner.





































Will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was very good as well.








  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We chose this hotel based on 1. Pet friendly policy, 2. Convenient I-5 location, and 3. Generally favorable Trip Advisor reviews. We wouldn't stay here again because our room was dirty and we couldn't find a clerk on front desk duty at wither check-in or check-out. The whole experience had a tone of neglect. We generally like La Quinta Inns, and understand that they vary in newness, but this carpet had balls of dirt sitting on it, there was dirt around the toilet and tub, and the table seemed to have food remnants on it. in the morning, at 6 a.m. , we couldnt find a clerk to check out and finally just left the key. Maybe we caught a bad night, but I can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

In our recent memory we cold not recall such a comfortable mattress. We had an outstanding sleep which was needed after 7 hours in the car. Co-located with this hotel are two restuarants: Carrows and Ye Old Spaghetti Factory. We chose Carrows because the other one is in our home town. Hotel staff [Judith] was great when we checked it and when we checked out. Couldn't ask for better service.

Room Tip: This hotel meets the standards one would expect at a La Quinta - our first choice when we travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I will stat here again, having dogs it was very nice to be on the ground floor and in te rear where thier was little traffic and room for the dogs to relieve themselves on a strip of grass, The room felt a little dated and the carpet was wrinkled and had a hole by the door, but beds were comfortable and it was probably a pet room and a dog may have damaged the carpet at sometime in the past, it was a good stay and not to much noise. Resturants and fast food was close and we liked that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.