We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the fact our pups could stay and we were on the ground floor in the back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Love the fact our pups could stay and we were on the ground floor in the back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I will stat here again, having dogs it was very nice to be on the ground floor and in te rear where thier was little traffic and room for the dogs to relieve themselves on a strip of grass, The room felt a little dated and the carpet was wrinkled and had a hole by the door, but beds were comfortable and it was probably a pet room and a dog may have damaged the carpet at sometime in the past, it was a good stay and not to much noise. Resturants and fast food was close and we liked that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    79
    51
    25
    12
See reviews for
89
53
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Understanding that you get what you pay for will help any traveler understand the La Quinta chain is a good value..The only thing lacking is their free breakfasts..They could easily use precooked meats that are very tasty these days but they do not.. Try Hormel pre-cooked sausage links for example !!

Room Tip: Away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at La Quinta in Stockton, California . Nice people to deal with on all levels, nice rooms with comfortable beds. Accepted our dogs with no problem. Close to reataurants. We would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I called the Stockton la Quinta and talked to Judith. She was so friendly and informative. Great representation of the company that hired her. What she didn't know was that I was coming to Stockton to bring my dog to a eye specialist for surgery to save an eye. A tough experience became easier. Nice to know there are still people out there that have that old fashioned work ethic.

Room Tip: Animal friendly rooms are NOT in smoking rooms like other hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Easy to book online, price was decent. Called a few days before to let them know we'd be late, very late, maybe 1:30 am & that's when we got there. Room was what we requested. However, we probably should have searched for a room w/2 king beds somewhere else instead of staying here in 2 double beds. But we survived the small & not very comfortable beds. There isn't a fan in the bathroom so it's moist for quite sometime & the water temp is a mess, just when you get it @ the right temp it changes to very hot or very cold on it's own. The fan for the room doesn't work alone, you have to use the heater or air conditioner if you want the fan on. It's an ok place to stay. Will search for something better for the same price for the Asparagus Festival in April. I like the location as I'm from Stkn & have favorite restaurants close by & it's a central location for friends & family. Wonderful Thanksgiving weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.