We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family of five” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Stockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Stockton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Stockton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect for our family of five”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We travelled to Stockton to participate in a family wedding. We have 3 children, ages 13, 7, and 4. We stayed in a 1 bedroom; had a queen bed in the bedroom, a fold out sofa sleeper in the living room and they brought in a complimentary roll away bed that fit well in the living room. My biggest concern was feeling safe in the overall location in the city, as well as in the hotel. This hotel is in a very nice, safe, quiet area and I had no concerns of safety once we arrived. The room was clean and well appointed and they brought us extra pillows and blankets once we got the beds set up. The complimentary breakfast was great; they had scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, bagels, english muffins, cereal, etc to choose from. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 220....right above the pool/spa and basketball/tennis area. We were first concern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are thrilled to hear about your recent stay with us! It is so important for your to feel safe and secure and know that you are in good hands, especially when travelling in an unfamiliar area. Our location in the Brookside area of Stockton is not only quiet, but also convenient. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, we try to provide several options for guests of all ages! We certainly look forward to your next visit in Stockton, thank you so much for making us your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
33
13
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here because we have a dog and needed a pet friendly hotel. It was easy to get to and set in a quiet, tree-lined neighborhood that was very peaceful. We only wanted to sleep there and be able to get to the highway easily in the morning. Wasn't in tip-top shape as hotels go, but suited our needs well enough. Good for a quick stay, although definitely a little more expensive than expected for this particular hotel chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us this past July, we proudly accept our four-legged friends! We have since completed our corridor and hallway renovation and have also repaved our parking lots to match the look and feel of our recent full room update. I hope on your next visit you would find our hotel to be in even better shape. Please think of us on your next visit to Stockton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean.

Quiet.

Safe.

Near a walking/biking trail.

Friendly, helpful staff.

Has a outdoor pool but we didn't use it.

Has a small fitness center but we didn't use it.

Large room.

Comfortable bed.

Free WiFi throughout property. Stable. Fast.

Free breakfast included.

Free parking.

Many restaurants to choose from within 5-15 minute drive (depends on how far you want to go).

No in room safe.

Has refrigerator, microwave, full size stove, kitchenware if you decide to cook.

Has a business center adjacent to front desk with 2 desktop computers and a printer (no charge).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Willwu2000, thank you for the perfect score! It means a lot to recieve such positive ratings for all of at the Residence Inn Stockton in each category, especially Service, and appreciate you sharing with others about your stay. We look forward to your next trip to the Stockon area, although we don't have in-room safes we can provide you with a safety deposit box at the Front Desk to store your valuables. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Well, for Stockton, this is about a nice a place as you can get. It is in a nice location, essentially co-located with the Courtyard. The hotel was expensive, I had to get a 2-room suite and share it with a co-worker in order to save costs. Breakfast was good and the folks behind the desk were very nice. The rooms were comfortable and the grounds were nice. However, the hotel was undergoing some renovations, so there was no trim in the hallways and there was a nasty odor in the hallways and some in the room. My room had a particular fondness for spiders and I "took care of" at least 4 large ones there during my stay, which was slightly unnerving. I had a towel or two that seemed dirty and had hair in them. Luckily, there were 4 in the room, so I found a clean one. The bathroom was not completely clean, with make-up on the bathroom door. I did a wipe down on all the surfaces which cleaned things up, but housekeeping should have done that for me. The A/C was not consistent in the room and the middle of the night got really warm and then got better towards the morning. It wasn't just me as my co-worker in the adjoining room complained of the same thing the next morning. All in all, minor issues that could be corrected quickly, but it forces just an average rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
First of all, thank you so much for providing us with this feedback. I would love for you to contact me directly so we can drill further into your experience with us. We pride ourselves on our Marriott Guest Satisfaction and Cleanliness scores and am dissappointed to hear we missed the mark. I appreciate you staying with us and look forward to the opportunity to speak with you and make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowchilla, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for our daughters softball tournament. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was perfect. The area is safe and close to many restaurants and fast food places and just a mile or so off I-5.

The hotel also has a nice BBQ area which we enjoyed. The staff was very courteous and helped us immediately resolve a mix up with our reservation. We will be staying here again every trip to Stockton!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you ranchinmom! We are the perfect location for families, especially in our newly renovated two bedroom suites. We we reside in Stockton makes it easy for families to make dining plans since there are many options down March Lane from In'N'Out to Applebees to El Torito, or even grill on the patio. We look forward to your next visit and hope you did well in the tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Have stayed at this Residence Inn before. I chose to return here because it is in a nice, quiet, and safe feeling neighborhood and is still freeway close. They were in the middle of remodeling the rooms. Ours had new furniture and sofa pillows, as well as art on the walls. Very clean and modern feeling. Rooms are large and have plenty of tables and outlets for all the electronic devices we needed to charge (iPhones, PSPs, etc.). Lots of lights in each room. They have a free breakfast with hot and cold food which we took advantage of. Scrambled eggs not my favorite but the rest was pretty good. There was some kind of basketball event going on so there were lots of people at breakfast but it was not a problem to get a table as there were plenty in the eating area.

Made special requests of 1st floor location and rooms together as I came with other family, including my senior parents. Front desk receptionist (Nanny Anne I think) was helpful in getting our rooms close together and on 1st floor. She even made sure we weren't next to the elevator or laundry so we would have a quiet night's sleep. Have stayed in several hotels along March Lane before but will stay here again the next time we are back to see our relatives.

Room Tip: Room 135 very quiet--between fitness center and hallway so virtually no neighbors to bother or be bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay this June with your family! Our rooms renovation portion is currently completed, but we still have our hallways and corridors to complete. I am glad you enjoyed our new design and that you and your family will be returning on your next visit to Stockton. Thank you again for your review and sharing helpful tips with your fellow travelers. I will be sure to share your kind words with Nary Ann and our staff as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were a family of 3 adults so we got the 2 bedroom suite. It's nice that my father in law can stay in the same room as us but he get's his own bathroom and bedroom for privacy. We love the extra space in the living room area. It was great to have family come and visit. The beds were really comfy and the pillows were just right. Not too thick, not too thin. The staff was very nice and helpful. They greeted us every time we came down to the lobby. The location was great. Close to the freeway and the grounds very pretty. The breakfast was very good also. It's always nice to have hot items and not just pastry's, bagel's and cereal. We have lots of family in Stockton so whenever we come to visit them, we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We are excited for you to return aksharp1! Thank you for reviewing our hotel and acknowledging our staff. Our Two Bedroom Suites are great for small groups or friends to travel because of the private bedroom and bathroom, at a less expensive option of a second room. I'm also happy to know you found our location and breakfast enjoyable during your trip! We certainly appreciate all of your kind words about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Stockton

Address: 3240 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Stockton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
Stockton Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.