We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a bad place to stay.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2717 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Tn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really a bad place to stay.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

It took an exceptionally long time to check in. The room was about like a motel 6, old tv, old beadspread dirty carpet. Yikes, don't these chains check these places? I won't be back. Good food and drink choices nearby at least.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    10
    4
    11
See reviews for
9
6
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

As the title states, the young lady at the front desk, Reba, was great.
The front desk/breakfast area smelled like rotted milk.
We got our room & there were stains on the matress, pubic hairs on the bathroom counter.
We went back to Reba at the front desk & she gave us a second room. That room had hair & food particals on the sheets. Being exhausted from 10 hours of driving we called Reba & told her if she would give us fresh sheets we would stay. We went to the office & Reba stated she had called the manager & explained what was happening & that she needed the manager to come down to help so Reba could take care of the sheets. The manager told her she would be down in an hour. An hour to wait for sheets. Unaceptable! So we left. Reba however, handled the situation with courtesy & understanding. Reba needs to be the manager.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I just wanted to thank Renie and Ashley for the excellent customer service they provided me. My stay was perfect and I will be back for sure! The young ladies were polite and efficient. When I had a question or an issue, they were on spot. LOL.(meaning they couldn't have done it better). The breakfast was awesome,. I chose the biskit s and gravy for myself. If you go to Stockton or pass through and need a place to stay, Quality Inn on March Lane is the place. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: My room faced the pool and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Over a dozen cars damaged in the parking lot when someone cut off the catalytic converters and punctured gas tanks to steal gas. No outside security cameras. Tow truck driver advised this is common in this area. Rooms should have been cleaner.

Room Tip: One you can park your car in if you want to be able to drive it the next day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We found the hotel perfect for an overnight stay. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and good.
Rosa and Renee both went out of their way to make sure our stay was good.
We'll stop there again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We planned no staying two nights but stayed one. The rooms were dingy and dirty. The bathroom was mildewy and dirty. Looked like the inside of the bathroom door had never been cleaned. There was lots of mildew on the walls and ceiling. The doors didn't close without yanking them shut. Old tube tv. We won't ever stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had the misfortune to stay here one night on my way to AZ to see my ill father. The lobby was nice and that's where it ended. The admitting clerk had little knowledge of the area. I was given a room by the pool which was fine. But the bed had a old wrinkled bedspread, one thin, too small blanket that I am sure was from a thrift store. The exposed box springs were wrapped in plastic that was ripped in several places. The sheets were wrinkled. I called for another blanket and the assistant manager brought one the same as the one on the bed. I complained and was given another room which was only marginally better. In the second room, there were grease (?) stains on the bottom of the bathtub! The assistant manager was not very successful at hiding her exasperation at having to deal with my complaints. Customer service is quite obviously not a priority for this Quality Inn site. I am pretty sure the profit margin is their focus not the comfort of the guest. I would never stay there again under any circumstances and would advise anyone else to look elsewhere for even the most basic lodgings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2717 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stockton
Super Eight Stockton
Stockton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.