We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This could easily be a much better property.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2717 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“This could easily be a much better property.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We had not planned on staying in Stockton, and we could not find the hotel we had been looking for, so we dropped in to this Quality Inn.

The front desk person was very helpful and friendly. The room had too much/too big of furniture for the space. The carpets looked a bit gross, but the morning we were checking out, there was a carpet cleaning service attending to the rooms. The wifi is free, but painfully slow.

The pool was 'closed for the season' despite it being 90 degrees outside. Not sure why they would not open the pool when the forecast showed summer temperatures on the horizon. The hotel surrounds the pool, so this pool courtyard area could be a real asset to the property. But it is uninteresting, littered with trash and is more of an eyesore than a focal point. Maybe they rectify this when the pool is open, but considering many rooms face this courtyard, I would think they would give it more attention.

And my pet peeve of hotels, the shower head is at about 5' up from the shower floor, had to duck for much of the shower.

The hotel is located within walking distance of several places to eat, including In-n-Out Burger, and a convenience store. Oversized parking is available and the property is dog friendly. The breakfast buffet had a small selection, but it was clean and well stocked.

For the money, this property is ok, but with some attention, it could be a great place to stay.

Room Tip: No elevator, and this hotel is near a highway, so bear this in mind when asking for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    10
    4
    12
See reviews for
10
6
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is your pretty average, but the price is good. We stayed at a Quality Inn in Vacaville the previous day, and the Stockton one was a very big downgrade. The room was pretty clean, although there were some stains on the floor. One other thing, the shower head was too low!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

staff was great food was great and I really loved the cleaning!!!!!!!!! I had a ball they took pictures of me when I needed them to and it was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Plenty of parking for a huge RV out-front (make sure to get your parking pass from the desk clerk). Pool was closed for the winter - boo. No gym. No hot tub. But hey, it's got a bed, it's got a shower, it's got a TV, even FREE Wifi (very slow). So if that's all you need to have a good night's rest, this place is it for the price! Don't expect much more. Watch those curtains though. The one in my room didn't exactly provide complete privacy(since the drapes didn't cover the edge of the window and did not completely cover the inside of the room from outside peepers). Interior sink lights were flickering. *LOL* My room was downstairs so yes, I could totally hear my upstairs neighbors stomping left and right. Also could hear my neighbors outside yelling at each other across the corridor. Also could hear the bumpin'-n-grindin' noises through the wall. Somebody really liked R-Kelly music. *LOL* No in-room fridge or microwave. But they will allow you to use the microwave to heat your food at their lobby area(where the FREE breakfast is not bad). Toast, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, milk, OJ, muffins, etc. Enjoy the free Krispy Kreme donuts all day too. The girls at the front desk were super-nice & friendly. I did notice 2 puppies the manager kept around so I asked whether this was a pet-friendly hotel. They said "No. But we may make an exception." I mentioned my 108 lbs. potty-trained Rottweiler. The answer for me was "no." I stayed here for work. 1 night's sleep was good. Overall: I slept, showered, & I shaved. No complaints if you don't need all the glitz-n-glamor. This was a good night's rest at a decent rate.

Room Tip: Unless they've fixed the drapes in room 119, ask for another room. These drapes don't provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The staff at the Quality Inn, in Stockton, CA. went way out of their way for us on our family vacation a couple of months ago. We were heading back from Anaheim, and we were exhausted. Their flexibility saved the day for us. Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

By far the worst quality inn we've been too I would not recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

It was an awesome stay....very private! The front desk girl (Renie) an the manager were very nice an recpectful an helpful! One thing i noticed about Renie was that she remembers faces an names.... My stay here was comfortable for me once again!!!

Room Tip: Get a non smoking...they are nicer an cleaner unless you white trash
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2717 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stockton
Super Eight Stockton
Stockton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.