We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Lodge Inn

Executive Lodge Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Executive Lodge Inn to your Saves list
Executive Lodge Inn
339 South Wilson Way, Stockton, CA 95205 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Stockton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Anaheim, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

The room was pretty basic, but clean. The man at the front desk was friendly. I would stay here again because the rooms are adequate and inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

My daughter and I stayed here (she was looking at the University of the Pacific). While the hotel room was clean, we were awakened at 3:30am by what sounded like fog horns. When we asked the front desk what the noise was, we were told that it was the trains. The horns blared every 5 minutes from 3:30am until 7am. Additionally, the lobby is tiny, requiring one to take the complimentary breakfast back to one's room (not really that big of a deal); the cream cheese was rancid, and it took 10 minutes for someone to appear at the front desk so that we could ask for more cream cheese. After another 10 minutes, the desk clerk (owner/opeartor?) appeared with an opened container of cream cheese that he must have taken from his fridge (he lives on the premises). The hotel is cheap, not in the greatest area (although not in the worst part of Stockton)--right off the Interstate.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

I booked this hotel for 2 nights as my HS wrestling team was competing in a tourney held at the Stockton Arena. Although the rooms were clean & tidy, the customer service was extremely poor!! I inquired if my room can receive a wakeup call & the owner curtly replied, "There's an alarm clock in the room!" I would definitely recommend staying in another establishment if you have to stay in the Stockton area.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

This is an older Rodeway Inn but is clean and the staff are helpful.
WiFi is provided as is a basic breakfast.
As other reviews have mentioned, this is in an undesirable part of town so I wouldn't recommend for a long stay but fine for overnight, and is good value even for Stockton.

  • Liked — good value, helpful staff
  • Disliked — area around hotel
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

I stayed at the motel during my trip through national parks. If you need a clean, neat, well equipped, inexpensive motel I highly recommend Rodeway Inn Stockton.
The only drawback is that it is situated away from the centre - 0,5 mile from the first mall.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Any local starbucks
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

Newly renovated. Always packed. but a very scary part of stockton. Not recommended for the elderly, or kids. I live in Stockton, so not just an assumption. But again, the hotel parking lot is always full, so folks must like it. If you need to eat out, would reccommend getting on 4 west, to 5 north, take March Lane exit East. Restaurant row. Applebys, Black Angus, Marie Callenders, Outback, lots of fast foods. Good Mall about 2 miles East at Pacific ave. More restaurants. Macaroni Grill, BJ's, Calif PIzza.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2008

The Rodeway Inn in Stockton is a charming motel. It is also the only choice for accommodations in the industrial zone in town, it is only a few miles from the Stockton Airport. Be forewarned this is not one of the new Rodeways that are cropping up all over; this is an older motel that is affiliated with the chain.

The rooms were renovated 18 months ago but look no more than three months old. The furnishings and beddings are new, including the TV, refrigerator, microwave, bed, sheets, carpets, wall art, bathroom fixtures and lamps. The motel is right off CA 4 that cuts through downtown Stockton, linking Route 5 and Route 99.

And speaking of rooms, since my local contacts all warned me not to stay in that part of town I booked each night of the stay (5 nights) one at a time... just in case. This meant I was moved around a few times and I stayed in 3 different rooms. All three rooms were spacious, clean and appeared as though the paint just dried with not a stain on the carpets. Some rooms just have a shower stall and not a tub so if that is important make sure you book the appropriate room, it is clearly marked on the Rodeway website. The motel has great water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Aside from the fridge and microwave the rooms also feature a coffee maker, iron/board, and a real office chair at the workstation. The motel also offers wireless internet, but if you need it tell the owner when making your reservations, the wireless connection works great in the rooms closer to the office, the rooms at the far end of the courtyard get minimal reception if at all.

However, there is one caveat. The neighborhood is not the best, locals thought I was crazy when I said where I was staying, but they agreed this motel is the shining jewel of the area. There are literally a dozen seedy motels in the area but this one is well maintained and is perfect for the business traveler who is looking for a clean, economical place to stay.

There is a soda machine out by the office and an ice machine that is coin operated, that is a result of the neighborhood and is designed to keep vagrants from hanging out in the parking lot. Since each room has a refrigerator it was not an issue for me.

There are no restaurants close by, that requires a 5 to 10 minute drive, but there is a good-sized convenience/liquor store across the street. One thing that may be missed by people who regularly stay at Rodeway Inn is the customary continental breakfast, which in this motel appeared to consist of a box of donuts and a pot of coffee.

In summary this is the best motel on the south end of Stockton; it is very clean and economical which are my two main criteria when looking for a motel while traveling on business. An added bonus is the owner who is quite friendly and does whatever it takes to make your stay a pleasant one

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Lodge Inn

Address: 339 South Wilson Way, Stockton, CA 95205 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Stockton)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Stockton
Stockton Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Lodge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.