We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suzy's Mexican Food

Suzy's Mexican Food
120 West Harding Way, Stockton, CA 95204
209 463 0360
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 458 restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Stockton, California
2 reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Visit Tuesdays and have the Albondigas. But leave some for me! The waitresses are helpful and friendly; you can eat in or get food to go. There are daily specials, and one of the few Mexican restaurants that serve whole beans (de la holla.)Rice and beans served with most meals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    11
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nor Cal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best mexican joint in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My husband and I come here often for breakfast. Staff is quick, nice, and pretty! They are all so sweet. Food is great! The chips and salsa are soo good! I think they make their own tortillas though I'm not sure. My favorite dish is their New York Strip with Chipotle sauce.. yumm. Breakfast is always good, even their french toast is awesome!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

For the most part they have typical Mexican food, but the shrimp plates are usually very yummy. I would eat there more often if they had more healthy choices with less grease, sauce and heavy cheese.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A great find while travelling Interstate 5 in Stockton...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I "triangulated" Suzy's (it is spelled Susy's) with other travel/food sites and this one jumped out at us. We were headed home from Incline Village (Tahoe) and the sound of more traditional mexican fare with homemade tortillas and whole beans caught our attention. The table tried a variety of options. The servings are HUGE, and the combination meals include a trip to a salad bar. I had a beef enchilada and chile relleno, delicious taste without the typical americano "cheese overkill." All really enjoyed the experience, an older established location with great service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Haven't found my favorite thing yet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I went with my brother for lunch and we ordered carne asada. It was more like beef jerkey. However, I am sure there are other things I would like just gotta keep trying. Chips and salsa were good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzy's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Suzy's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suzy's Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.