We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suzy's Mexican Food

Suzy's Mexican Food
120 West Harding Way, Stockton, CA 95204
209 463 0360
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 426 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Stockton, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Visit Tuesdays and have the Albondigas. But leave some for me! The waitresses are helpful and friendly; you can eat in or get food to go. There are daily specials, and one of the few Mexican restaurants that serve whole beans (de la holla.)Rice and beans served with most meals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nor Cal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best mexican joint in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My husband and I come here often for breakfast. Staff is quick, nice, and pretty! They are all so sweet. Food is great! The chips and salsa are soo good! I think they make their own tortillas though I'm not sure. My favorite dish is their New York Strip with Chipotle sauce.. yumm. Breakfast is always good, even their french toast is awesome!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

For the most part they have typical Mexican food, but the shrimp plates are usually very yummy. I would eat there more often if they had more healthy choices with less grease, sauce and heavy cheese.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great find while travelling Interstate 5 in Stockton...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I "triangulated" Suzy's (it is spelled Susy's) with other travel/food sites and this one jumped out at us. We were headed home from Incline Village (Tahoe) and the sound of more traditional mexican fare with homemade tortillas and whole beans caught our attention. The table tried a variety of options. The servings are HUGE, and the combination meals include a trip to a salad bar. I had a beef enchilada and chile relleno, delicious taste without the typical americano "cheese overkill." All really enjoyed the experience, an older established location with great service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Haven't found my favorite thing yet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I went with my brother for lunch and we ordered carne asada. It was more like beef jerkey. However, I am sure there are other things I would like just gotta keep trying. Chips and salsa were good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzy's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Suzy's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suzy's Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.