We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better since the remodel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Angelina's Spaghetti House

Angelina's Spaghetti House
1563 E Fremont St, Stockton, CA 95205
209 948 6609
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 468 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better since the remodel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good food, prices are what is to be expected. Pasta can be a bit overcooked. Sauces are decent. Have been several times, will return.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“not worth the price you pay for the food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I ordered the spaghetti and meat sauce. I did not get a lot of sauce. I noticed a really bad smell when I opened my to go food. I ate it anyway because I was hungry.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and Dinner place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Went for lunch with co-workers for a birthday party and we had the buffet. it was great! The food was hot and great and the service was just as wonderful. I went back with my husband and he loved the past and roast beef. Will go back again!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Italian Food with history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Marinara sauce was a B+, the salad bar and A. Great photos of old Stockton line the walls. A popular place for locals.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Long time location on East Side of town. Not in a wonderful area and the decor isn't much, but the food is, especially their ravioli.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Spaghetti House also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelina's Spaghetti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.