We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushilious” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi

Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi
2105 Pacific Ave, Stockton, CA 95204-5329
209-941-6053
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 460 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Sushilious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We are regular customers and love the food. At times the service is a little slow, with untrained help. We think the atmosphere is pleasant for most gatherings. A good place for early evening dinner outside. Try the Japanese beer it is a plus for any meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. My favorite thing to order is the crunchy spicy scallop roll.We have always great service. The food is excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS....!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Its been consistently good..it can't get any better. The "Tuna Ceviche".is my favorite.I just wish they would open during the afternoon and offer a larger variety of drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic Japanese food - My favorite restaurant in Stockton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cocoro is a true gem with an outstanding menu! The food is exceptionally creative and beautifully presented - a visual delight as well as a taste delight. Dining here is a totally satisfying experience. I always prefer to sit at the sushi bar in order to watch the preparations. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Really wonderful!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oishi desu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Delicious in Japanese. (It's been a while since I studied Japanese.) This is a classy place. Their SPB(salmon, pineapple, bacon nigiri) is to die for. My mouth waters for it even before I take a bite. The combination of the creamy salmon, the crunchy, salty bacon, the sweet pineapple, the red onion curls and the tabasco sauce...... need I say more? Many other offerings are great. Go for their signature roll - the Cocoroll. The Asparagus roll with the Bulgoki beef. Stop me!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi also viewed

 
Stockton, CA
Stockton, CA
 

Been to Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.