We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS....!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi

Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi
2105 Pacific Ave, Stockton, CA 95204-5329
209-941-6053
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 460 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS....!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Its been consistently good..it can't get any better. The "Tuna Ceviche".is my favorite.I just wish they would open during the afternoon and offer a larger variety of drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic Japanese food - My favorite restaurant in Stockton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cocoro is a true gem with an outstanding menu! The food is exceptionally creative and beautifully presented - a visual delight as well as a taste delight. Dining here is a totally satisfying experience. I always prefer to sit at the sushi bar in order to watch the preparations. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Really wonderful!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oishi desu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Delicious in Japanese. (It's been a while since I studied Japanese.) This is a classy place. Their SPB(salmon, pineapple, bacon nigiri) is to die for. My mouth waters for it even before I take a bite. The combination of the creamy salmon, the crunchy, salty bacon, the sweet pineapple, the red onion curls and the tabasco sauce...... need I say more? Many other offerings are great. Go for their signature roll - the Cocoroll. The Asparagus roll with the Bulgoki beef. Stop me!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Same Old Song”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I'd give the food a solid 3 stars, however get real, this is not what paying high prices is all about. I rate the ambiance a big O stars simply based on excessive noise and very poor seating arrangements. If you are satisfied by waiting for a few good, non cafeteria seats, then rate it higher for your self, not me. The service can vary anywhere between 2 to 4 stars but when you toss the host in the pile 1 to 2 stars at most. However try to talk to the manager - good luck - don't care - so a big - 1 for the staff. By the way, please don't go unless you like wasting big bucks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Northern California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've been addicted since the day it opened. If I could have arranged it we would have had our wedding reception here!
Consistently highest quality raw fish; talented chefs prepare wonderful meals. If you don't care for sushi you can still have a top notch dinner from the cooked items. Spicy-crunchy scallop roll best ever.
Now that they offer a selection of draft japanese beer it is even better.
Sometimes we've waited an hour for a table in peak season, but it is worth it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi also viewed

 
Stockton, CA
Stockton, CA
 

Been to Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.