We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS....!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi

Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi
2105 Pacific Ave, Stockton, CA 95204-5329
209-941-6053
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 493 Restaurants in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS....!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Its been consistently good..it can't get any better. The "Tuna Ceviche".is my favorite.I just wish they would open during the afternoon and offer a larger variety of drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angeliqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fantastic Japanese food - My favorite restaurant in Stockton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cocoro is a true gem with an outstanding menu! The food is exceptionally creative and beautifully presented - a visual delight as well as a taste delight. Dining here is a totally satisfying experience. I always prefer to sit at the sushi bar in order to watch the preparations. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Really wonderful!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneGrecophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oishi desu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Delicious in Japanese. (It's been a while since I studied Japanese.) This is a classy place. Their SPB(salmon, pineapple, bacon nigiri) is to die for. My mouth waters for it even before I take a bite. The combination of the creamy salmon, the crunchy, salty bacon, the sweet pineapple, the red onion curls and the tabasco sauce...... need I say more? Many other offerings are great. Go for their signature roll - the Cocoroll. The Asparagus roll with the Bulgoki beef. Stop me!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissBergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Same Old Song”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I'd give the food a solid 3 stars, however get real, this is not what paying high prices is all about. I rate the ambiance a big O stars simply based on excessive noise and very poor seating arrangements. If you are satisfied by waiting for a few good, non cafeteria seats, then rate it higher for your self, not me. The service can vary anywhere between 2 to 4 stars but when you toss the host in the pile 1 to 2 stars at most. However try to talk to the manager - good luck - don't care - so a big - 1 for the staff. By the way, please don't go unless you like wasting big bucks.

Helpful?
Thank flhrse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Northern California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've been addicted since the day it opened. If I could have arranged it we would have had our wedding reception here!
Consistently highest quality raw fish; talented chefs prepare wonderful meals. If you don't care for sushi you can still have a top notch dinner from the cooked items. Spicy-crunchy scallop roll best ever.
Now that they offer a selection of draft japanese beer it is even better.
Sometimes we've waited an hour for a table in peak season, but it is worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Cocoro Japanese Bistro & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing