We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
5420 Pacific Ave, Stockton, CA 95207-5614
209-951-7064
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 458 restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

very consistent. Menu changes or additions added often. fresh, well-prepared. Rich food, good selections.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    11
    4
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Now not all Romano's Macaroni Grills are created equal, because this one is soooo much better than the one in Livermore and one in Denver. This is my family's Italian restaurant of choice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Service is fine, and it should be when there is a plethora of staff running around. I enjoy a more personal and less scripted dinner service, Food is always good, portions plenty, just missing authenticity.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Macaroni Grill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I hate to admit that Macaroni Grill is my regular hangout on my regular travels to Stockton. It is a chain restaurant and I have had rubber chicken "under a brick" and questionable pan-seared branzino there, but I've also had some delicious pasta dishes an amazing steak and some fulfiling simple desserts. On top of generally decent food, I've had exceptional service in my many visits to this Macaroni Grill.

My Macaroni Grill experience throughout California has been mixed. Most experiences have been positive, though I have bad visits, most recently in Santa Clarita, CA, where the staff couldn't bring us three appetizer plates in 30 minutes despite the fact that the restaurant was completely empty on a Sunday afternoon.

Stockton Macaroni Grill is not perfect, but when it comes to large-chain theme restaurants, this is the best choice in Stockton. The food is mainly on track and the staff, which seems to be fairly consistent over the past few years, is always efficient and pleasant, whether the restaurant is empty or packed.h

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yummy but too greasy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Their food tastes good but most of their menu items are calorie bombs! Don't go here if you are on a diet. Otherwise - its a good and fun restaurant.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.