We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny Little Gem on Miracle Mile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Abbey Trappist Pub

The Abbey Trappist Pub
2353 Pacific Ave, Stockton, CA 95204-5309
209-451-1780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Bars & Pubs in Stockton
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tiny Little Gem on Miracle Mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Yet another wonderful little treasure found on Miracle Mile in Stockton. The Abbey has an enormous "Beer Bible" with a great selection of beers to suit all tastes. They also have a great menu, including my personal favorite, the Fish & Chips. With the entrees, you can order up to three dipping sauces (including sriracha ketchup, smoked paprika ketchup, garlic aioli, lemon caper aioli, bbq sauce, etc). I recommend the lemon caper aioli for the fish and chips! The location is tiny, so blink and you'll miss it. I'd recommend getting there early in the evening if you'd like to have a seat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank r0semarie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
long beach, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place has an amazing beer selection. Also there are many interesting food choices, different kinds of grilled sausages and that sort of thing. It is located in an area where they seem to have done an upgrade to the neighborhood, so there are lots of shops and restaurants all packed in together along this stretch of Pacific.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank emling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Belgian Beer in Stockton-Who Knew?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Fun and intimate (becuase it is small) speciality beer pub on the Miracle Mile. Owned and operated by a University of Pacific Alum. Surprisingly good food to go along with the beer. Mostly a twenty-something place at night so if you are an older fart like me, it's probably best to go during lunch or early evening. Not open every day. Plenty of on street parking. Miracle Mile District has added extra security so I feel pretty safe there at night.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LodiWineBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras, OR
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Small room, BIG selection of beers, terrific sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Save room for the terrific sandwiches, while you are quaffing a huge selection of bottled beer or excellent draft beers. We stopped here (in my goal to sample locally made, craft beers everywhere I go) in March 2012 and loved it. The servers were attentive, the other drinkers helpful with local knowledge and you'll have a hard time finding such a good selection of Belgian beers outside of the country itself!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank momiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Abbey Trappist Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Abbey Trappist Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing