We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny Little Gem on Miracle Mile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Abbey Trappist Pub

The Abbey Trappist Pub
2353 Pacific Ave, Stockton, CA 95204-5309
209-451-1780
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #17 of 452 restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tracy, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tiny Little Gem on Miracle Mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Yet another wonderful little treasure found on Miracle Mile in Stockton. The Abbey has an enormous "Beer Bible" with a great selection of beers to suit all tastes. They also have a great menu, including my personal favorite, the Fish & Chips. With the entrees, you can order up to three dipping sauces (including sriracha ketchup, smoked paprika ketchup, garlic aioli, lemon caper aioli, bbq sauce, etc). I recommend the lemon caper aioli for the fish and chips! The location is tiny, so blink and you'll miss it. I'd recommend getting there early in the evening if you'd like to have a seat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
long beach, ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place has an amazing beer selection. Also there are many interesting food choices, different kinds of grilled sausages and that sort of thing. It is located in an area where they seem to have done an upgrade to the neighborhood, so there are lots of shops and restaurants all packed in together along this stretch of Pacific.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Belgian Beer in Stockton-Who Knew?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Fun and intimate (becuase it is small) speciality beer pub on the Miracle Mile. Owned and operated by a University of Pacific Alum. Surprisingly good food to go along with the beer. Mostly a twenty-something place at night so if you are an older fart like me, it's probably best to go during lunch or early evening. Not open every day. Plenty of on street parking. Miracle Mile District has added extra security so I feel pretty safe there at night.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras, OR
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Small room, BIG selection of beers, terrific sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Save room for the terrific sandwiches, while you are quaffing a huge selection of bottled beer or excellent draft beers. We stopped here (in my goal to sample locally made, craft beers everywhere I go) in March 2012 and loved it. The servers were attentive, the other drinkers helpful with local knowledge and you'll have a hard time finding such a good selection of Belgian beers outside of the country itself!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Abbey Trappist Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Abbey Trappist Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Abbey Trappist Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.