We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Greek Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papapavlo's Bistro & Bar

Papapavlo's Bistro & Bar
501 North Lincoln Center, Stockton, CA 95207
(209) 477-6133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 456 restaurants in Stockton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Gettysburg
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Greek Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have went often to Papapavlos and enjoy their food. We use to go to their original location and feel they were a little more generous with their portions, especially their gyro salad. The prices have become a lot higher but their current location in Lincoln Center probably had a lot to do with that. We go a little less often since the move, but won't stop...they are too tasty!! Very nice ambience, staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    12
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is now my favorite restaurant! The Filet Mignon is mouth watering! This is a nice classy place for date night!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Plentiful Tastiness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Two colleagues and I had business in Stockton in October, and we enjoyed a relaxing and tasty dinner at Papapavlo's, which we had found by simply driving down the main street of restaurants and turning into a shopping center since we figured we'd find a nice non-chain restaurant perhaps that way. Find it we did in Papapavlo's. We enjoyed drinks with a tasty saganaki (flaming cheese) for our appetizer, the first time one of our group had seen or tried it. We all agreed that the molten cheese was perfect for spreading on the warm pita bread points accompaniments. The Gyro Salad I had for dinner was a splendid salad heaped with yummy lamb shavings perfectly seasoned, so much that I ended up with at least half of it to take back to the hotel room's refrigerator to savor for breakfast the next morning -- yum! One colleague loved her spanikopita dinner, which was a healthy size of two triangles with fresh vegetables on the side. And the third ordered a seafood personal-sized pizza, which she enjoyed greatly but also ended up taking half of back to her hotel room for enjoyment also the next day. We also deliberately had saved room for dessert, seeing a chocolate baklava on the menu, and it was tasty indeed. We were all delighted to have found Papapalov's in Stockton that evening!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed with the food. Always wonderful. They are in the midst of expanding their bar area, so there is currently some construction, but it shouldn't bother you. Love eating on the patio on a summer evening, indoors can be a little loud at times, but not too bad. Lovely place for a nice meal. Great backrooms for small groups too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
“5 STARS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My fiancee and I just moved here from South Louisiana, an area that is famous for raising a discerning palate, or two. It's little known that Louisiana hosts a thriving Greek/ Mediterranean culture which produces an array of outstanding restaurants and dishes. In other words... I'm very picky about my Greek food! Papapavlos stood up to and exceeded my expectations. They delivered with a full (and very hard to find) Greek menu and impeccable service. As a college student on a limited budget, the pricing is a little out of my comfort zone, for everyday. However, it would be considered undervalued when compared to the quality of this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papapavlo's Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Papapavlo's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papapavlo's Bistro & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.