We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night dinner went well” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
2671 W March Lane, Stockton, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 459 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Lovettsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Late night dinner went well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We ended up here just before closing one night, but they will seat you right up until closing time which was great. The menu was full of great items which included the calorie counts. That was very helpful since we didn't want to eat a ton of calories right before bed time. They had a good selection of wine by the glass (also helpful late at night) and even paired them with your food selections. The restaurant was clean (and we saw how thorough they were as they were already cleaning a separate area, taking apart the seats to get all around the tables.) The food was hot and fresh and served quickly and our server was nice and very attentive. A wonderful meal at the end of a long travel day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    3
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Consistant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have not a big fan but the fellow I was with on a business trip wanted to go there. I was pleasantly surprised. The food was much better than the other facilities that I dined at over the years. We ate at the bar. Our bar tender Stacy made our dinning experience a very enjoyable one. Service was first class and not the type of service expected. Other Olive Gardens should send some of their staff to find out how they run this place

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Olive Garden ... yum.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I like Olive Garden. Being a chain, what can I say? You know what you're going to get. I love their marinara sauce.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham U K
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food but it stops there.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was not our first visit to Olive Garden we have dined there several times during our annual long stay in Stockton. This is a very busy and popular restaurant and be in no doubt the food is fine, Also it is fair to say that in the main the staff are pleasant and attentive. What they fail miserably on is timing. (A common fault with so many U S establishments) This is supposed to be an Italian restaurant not a fast food joint,and while one is encouraged to order an appetizer plus the soup or salad option with the entree it all arrives at the table in minutes so you have to bolt food down as the entree stares at you from the crowded table, going cold. Perhaps they are to busy to care or maybe they should visit a restaurant in Italy or even England, and maybe shed a few covers to enhance the dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistent great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Definitely one of my favorite places to go. I've always had good food, good service and great ambiance! They have great Tiramisu!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.