We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manny's Drive In

Manny's Drive In
1945 S. El Dorado Street, Stockton, CA
(209) 464-8207
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 426 Restaurants in Stockton
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Mannys Drive-in, NOT TO BE CONFUSED WITH Mannys California Fresh on Pacific ave (these are two completely different restaurants) said so by the owner. Menus are similar but this Mannys is located in southside stockton almost by McKinley park/school. I've been to this place my whole life, walked from my house which is a block away. They've always had the same great food and owners, this is not a chain restaurant. Menu consist of burgers, fries, onion rings, (thee best authentic) shakes and ice cream. You can see your food being made through the glass. The restaurant itself is in bad shape, been intact and the same for years. Place closes early, 6pm i think, im guessing because of location and their security. Location is sketchy but ive been here my whole life, im a fairly petite female and its definitely worth coming here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Love the Manny Burger. Roasted chicken is good, too. This is not a chain and you'll find some unique dishes. They even have whole artichokes.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What you think of when you hear drive-in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Crazy good food that of course will kill you. Broasted chicken; chili, burgers of every sort, excellent fries, onion rings and even a nice chicken sandwich. High calories and great flavors. It is excellent at what it does. Try the shake!
Just, not every day or it will get you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food - Stockton Tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We love MAnny's on the Miracle Mile! My husband and I met at Manny's on a sunny day in the outside dining section. He loves their rotisserie chicken and I love the salad and Carmel Sandwich. Very consistent high quality and great prices.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local, local, local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good food. Serve artichokes w/ butter or mayo for dipping.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Manny's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manny's Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.