We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ave on the Mile

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ave on the Mile
2333 Pacific Avenue, Stockton, CA 95204
209-462-5283
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 456 restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Linden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I were first time customers for brunch last Sunday. The food and service were both excellent. We sat in the outdoor seating in front of the restaurant on a lovely morning which made the entire experience even nicer. We will definitely return and most likely bring friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yummy appetizers!! Cozy and contemporary ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My group and I ordered about 5 different appetizers off the menu and they were all delicious. The service was speedy and reliable. The ambiance was contemporary and cozy. Had a great time!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I loved the 3 course Sunday Brunch w/unlimited mimosas.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We went here for Sunday Brunch about a month ago. It was phenomenal! The ambience was lovely, there was live music, and most of all, the food was delicious and plentiful! The icing on the cake was the bottomless mimosas that were included in the pre-fixe three course brunch price of only $16.95. Each of us tried the different offerings (you have your choice of 2nd and 3rd course), and everything was exquisite. I would definitely recommend the crab benedict. Service was great as well - when they say bottomless mimosas, they mean it - my glass never had a chance to go empty as there was always a server with a fresh pitcher standing next to me. I plan to return here again and again!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ave on the Mile also viewed

 

Been to Ave on the Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ave on the Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.