We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Stockton

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Stockton to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Stockton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1707 W Fremont St, Stockton, CA 95203 (Formerly Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Roseville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Do to a change of operation in my workplace, I have found myself in need of a place to stay in Stockton area. I have found The Red Roof Inn on Fremont Street to be a very clean, confortable home away from home. The staff are very helpful at all times. I want to thank Lorena and all the staff at the Red Roof Inn to making me fell at home.
I would Highly recondmend to stay at if your coming to Stockton CA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    3
    4
    9
See reviews for
8
6
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

for me i love the idea of having hard wood floors,the new color,of the rooms and the intire hotel,the pool is always clean and in good condition for swimming, very good rooms and specious big and clean,this place is great because yhe location,the staff is very friendly,efficient and capable in adressing all your consernces and problems that cut happen, if you need something they are very good in helping you with yourneeds like towels,extrapillows, etc.

Room Tip: chose a place with wood looking floors they are more clean like the ones at red roof inn, in stockto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was very nice, after the remodeling very friendly personnel, great pool area, very clean rooms, perfect location close to tourist area, great price perfect place to stay for family, busines or pleasure

Room Tip: great price really clean and easy axces to freeway 5 and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel was nice the rooms very small, nice for 2 people. They were clean and very updated. I loved the idea of having hard wood floors instead of carpet, great idea more hotel should go with that idea. Customer service was good. Now with that being said, for the scary part. There seems to be a lot of crime at night in this area. They had a security guard (which is good). at night my husband and I noticed a lot of night time activity. We were standing outside and it got pretty scary people yelling, cars coming and going , needless to say we went back inside locked the door, and didn't coming out til it was time to leave in the morning. The breakfast well what breakfast we didn't see one, coffee nothing. Over all because of the area I don't think we would stay there again, during the day looks safe, but at night not so much.....

Room Tip: If you are not familiar with the area check it out......Looks could be deceiving.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. So glad to hear that our staff and guest rooms kept you comfortable.

We’re always striving to exceed our guests’ expectations, so it’s always a treat to hear back from folks who enjoyed staying with us.

Management was informed about the night activity you reported in the area. We discussed some sort of security system being set up that would make our valued guests feel more protected and hopefully prevent these encounters.

We truly look forward to your next stay with us, and thank you again for the kind comments!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Mom and I stopped in Stockton at the Red Roof. Reviews had been mixed. It was a lovely place. The outside was very attractive. Our 2 bed room was spacious, quiet, well appointed and CLEAN. The Staff were all very friendly, efficient, and capable. The pool was small. The breakfast was nice but not abundant. We would definitely stay again. It is located right off the freeway but there is a park nearby.

Room Tip: Floors 2 and 3 have a view of the water. Even the back rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My family took a road trip from southern California to Yosemite. We usually take one big vacation a year. We booked our hotel in advance, we had 3 rooms. Because of our road trip we didn't arrive until 10 pm that night when we arrived there were about 5 prostitutes outside with pimps. We were so frightened we drove around for 30 minutes trying to cancel our stay and because it was after 6 pm they wouldn't allow us to cancel. I'm positive the owner has some sort of deal with the drug dealers and pimps there is no way he doesn't know this is going on. They don't even try to hide it!. After delegating with our families (it was 15 of us in a 15 passenger van) we were so exhausted we decided to sleep a couple of hours and leave at dawn. I was so afraid we would get our van stolen I parked it in front of the office and took my 1 year old daughters car seat in the room with me.

The rooms were disgusting! they were not vacuumed and when I pulled the cover, the sheets were covered with pubic hair. I had to put the covers back on and put my own blanket over it so my daughter could sleep on it. The restrooms were old, dirty and also covered with pubic hair.

They offer complimentary breakfast, Biggest joke!!! when I walked in they had a mini fridge with two rotting apples and one orange sitting in there. coffee was super old and they offered a Danish bread as your breakfast. when I asked them for orange juice the lady brought out a gallon of Tampico. If your not familiar with Tampico its citrus punch, you can buy a gallon at the grocery store for a dollar.

I was so upset by this time I went complain at the front desk and of course the receptionist said the manager was not there and there was nothing she could do with out his approval. That she would try to give us a 20.00 discount, which of course we never saw.

IF YOU VALUE YOUR LIFE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Red Roof Inn and thanks for staying with us.

We have investigated the points mentioned in the review.

Our apologies for the inconvenience howsoever.

Every step has been taken to enhance the safety and security for our guests.

The room cleanliness and the breakfast department are being professionally upgraded and checked. The front desk staff have been given additional training.

Please consider staying with us again and see the change.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Stockton

Address: 1707 W Fremont St, Stockton, CA 95203 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Stockton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Stockton in California! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel close to downtown Stockton. Visit local attractions including, the Haggin Museum, Stockton Events Center and Stockton Civic Auditorium. Our hotel is highway visible with easy access from I-5, offering waterfront rooms, an outdoor pool, a micro-fridge in all room types and high speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;