We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dave Wongs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dave Wongs
2828 W March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
(209) 951-4152
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 459 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Absolutely delicious and innovative Chinese food. Still think about the chicken chow mein and the pea sprout salad. Can't not recommend enough. Service a little slow but it was very busy when I was there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lethab2000
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“not authenic, just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The atmosphere is nice, the food average. I had the tid bits appetizer , the pork was dry the green beans were crisp and tasty. After reading other reviews I ordered the honey walnut shrimp, it was way to sweet. I also tried the beef and mushrooms the beef was ok but few mushrooms and tons of sauce. Not worth the price, I'll keep searching in Stockton, I've got a couple of leads on Vietnamese will post after trying.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Dinner for the four of us was very good, as usual. Food and service were excellent. Sit in the booth, if you want quiet conversation. For appetizers we had crab Rangoon and BBQ pork - outstanding! For entrees we had Mongolian beef, shrimp with walnuts, snap peas with chicken and Kung Pao chicken. All were very good. Service is basic but attentive and accurate; staff knows what they're doing. Recommend for any occasion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I love everything at this place. The best is wok char asparagus (seasonal) and the asparagus beef chow mein (also seasonal). For the off season trips I like the szechsuan chicken and the Mongolian beef. Always tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED BLUFF
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Both times, outstanding service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We gathered family again and they always treat us so well. Everything seems to come in perfect timing and never need to ask for water, drinks or sauces. It is all just gets taken care of. Always an enjoyable time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave Wongs also viewed

 

Been to Dave Wongs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave Wongs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.