We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Stockton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dave Wongs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dave Wongs
2828 W March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
(209) 951-4152
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 471 Restaurants in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Stockton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been dining here for over thirty years. They have the best Cantonese food anywhere and the service, decor and ambiance are second to none. I take people to Wongs on a weekly basis.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the best chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A favorite and classic chinese place in Stockton, always delicious and so friendly there. The decor for the holidays was beautiful! Garlic Chicken, chow mein, prawns - yum yum

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
1 review
“I got really sick”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I got the worst case of food poisioning ever eating here. I know other people who had the same complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Make a reservation or it will be awhile.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Great Food, Great atmosphere, very busy by the holidays. They don't give you much food, I would recommend PF Changs.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Place to Eat often”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We relly enjoy this restaurant. Se go several times a year at least and usuall go to business type dinners at least twice a year. Food and service is always great. The food is more an elegant Chinese style.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave Wongs also viewed

 

Been to Dave Wongs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave Wongs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.