We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a reservation or it will be awhile.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dave Wongs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dave Wongs
2828 W March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
(209) 951-4152
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 459 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Make a reservation or it will be awhile.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Great Food, Great atmosphere, very busy by the holidays. They don't give you much food, I would recommend PF Changs.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Place to Eat often”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We relly enjoy this restaurant. Se go several times a year at least and usuall go to business type dinners at least twice a year. Food and service is always great. The food is more an elegant Chinese style.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I enjoyed Dave Wongs! Good food & great atmosphere. Everything we had was tasty! I'm a visitor to the area and I'm looking forward to eating there on my next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Use to be great...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

They were one of the best resturants to go to for the Stockton area....awhile back. When the relocated, they had some changes. Food is more average. Take out (from Pershing Avenue) has been the worst, and we have given them a lot of chances. Like everyone, their prices are too elevated for this area. Almost had a P.F. Changs come to Stockton...wow! That would have been great!!!! Now there's a good resturant!! Heard a rumor that Daivid Wongs stopped them from coming, true or not, it was enough to have us stop coming to them and telling others the same...just to keep them from wanting to have the monopoly. Now, we drive out of town if we have to, to get good Chinese food. Heard David Wongs is expanding to a steak-type resturant...guess they want their hands it all the pots!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dave Wongs is the premier place to eat for Chinese Food. The food is outstanding and the atmosphere is very nice. All of the times we have been there we have never been disapointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave Wongs also viewed

 

Been to Dave Wongs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave Wongs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;