We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always busy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dave Wongs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dave Wongs
2828 W March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
(209) 951-4152
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 466 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The food is fine, the service is good. They offer combo meals for one, that is nice. You can reserve a private booth for a meeting which we have done a few times. I like the garlic chicken.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    29
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat and Meet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Dave Wong's is a Stockton main stay. American style Chinese food. I know that sound kind of weird but that is how i was described to me by large group of students we had from Shanghai. Don't get me wrong. They liked it but it just wasn't what they were used to. Great service and that is especially important if you are having a businss lunch. I don't really have any favorites as everything is good. A little bit pricer than me Chinese restuarants in town but the ambience is worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Service was excellent as was the food. Prices fair and location convenient.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Grease is the word”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

If you like greasy chineese food then this place is for you.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great ambience, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We love Dave Wongs. The restaurant is a bit darker than many and a bit more private than many also (quieter). The waiters are top notch. Very polite, visit your table frequently and they aim to please. The meals are wonderul---a huge selection, always excellent!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave Wongs also viewed

 

Been to Dave Wongs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave Wongs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.