We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5045 Kingsley Road, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Stockton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Lake Tahoe, NV
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel for the price. Bed was comfy, room was clean and staff very friendly. The location is not great for a tourist visit. Good location if you are visiting someone or something nearby. Good for a place to stay if you have a flight out of the Stockton Airport, We were visiting family down the street so it worked great. I would agree that the noise is probably bad on the freeway side, we did not hear anything on the other side. We would stay again when we visit family.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
3
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is wonderful! The FREE included breakfast is amazing, with tons of options that are all tasty. Not your run of the mill free breakfast at all. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are small but perfect for the kids to burn off energy. I did not use the fitness center but it looks very nice with a variety of new looking machines, exercise balls and weights.
The rooms are very nice and clean. Our room had a fridge and microwave. The beds looked very comfortable but upon laying down were firm and lumpy - the only reason they didn't get five stars. Our AC/heat worked great.
My parents stayed in an accessible room and my only complaint with that is it is not very accessible. The beds are VERY tall and it was difficult for my mom to lay down. The room is a combo tub shower and my mom's disability prevents her from stepping over a tub to wash, so she could not shower. The only accessible part of the room is it has a doorbell and is larger to allow more space for a wheelchair to maneuver. Also, there AC/Heat did not work well- but that happens.

If you don't like freeway noise, don't stay here. It is very noisy. But that did not bother us with the AC running (we were on the west/freeway side. )

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The hotel had everything I needed and all was clean and neat. Nothing special in the area I was there for visit to local company. Parking lot filled up quick at night. 24 hour Denny's next door was handy

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stayed at the hotel for work and found it to be a good hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable. it is right off Hwy 99. This is convenient, but it is also noisy if you have a room on the highway side of the hotel. There was car and truck noise throughout the night.

In the evening, they have free beer/wine and snacks for customer appreciation! I also found the breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items. There is not much for restaurants nearby (Denny's or fast food). The hotel staff provided a listing of nearby restaurants and a pizza delivery place.

It was a good hotel and I would stay here again for work. However, I would request a room opposite the highway this time.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Very convenient in the Central Valley, right off of Hwy 99. Pricing is very reasonable, especially if you have a club or corporate discount. The rooms were spotless, service courteous, and the overall accommodations were well above average. I've stayed in Chicago for 3-4 times the cost and not had as nice an experience. True, this isn't the cultural mecca of California, but if you are in the Valley, this is a fine place to stay. Cheers!

Room Tip: Side facing away from freeway best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Home away from Home! Treated like family by every associate. Checked in by Beautiful Jennifer. Terrific Traci gave me a wonderful glass of wine, snacks, and yummy cookies during the evening social. Amazing Karen multi-tasked during the breakfast hours, and Pleasant Desiree provided my check-out. Karen worked non-stop preparing food, restocking the breakfast items, clearing tables, etc. -- all with an amazing smile. The associates were all so friendly and professional. First class service all around.

Hotel room has microwave, refrigerator, and free wifi. Super clean room and wonderful bed. Two types of pillows are provided in each room. Numerous television channels to watch. 24/7 coffee/tea provided in the lobby. Business center, swimming pool, and fitness center are onsite. Quiet facility located off the 99, south of downtown Stockton. This middle-aged lady felt totally safe and pampered during the week's stay.

Awesome hotel!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This isn't one of those over the top ratings for a motel. My rating is relative. An Excellent rating for a Holiday Inn Express is different than a similar rating for a high end hotel. It's based on what I got compared to what I expected and what I paid for. For a motel in the $100 per night range I want a clean room, a comfortable bed, the amenities I might need, convenient parking, quiet, a feeling that it's a safe place to stay, a convenient location, and helpful staff.

The room was clean, dare I say spotless. The beds were really comfortable--and I'm picky about that because even a mediocre bed makes my back ache. Here's what I loved: they had fitted bottom sheets. Wahoo!! They stayed in place. The heating unit even had a flap on it so the air didn't make the curtain billow out. Plenty of hot water, quiet, free WiFi, an indoor pool, a workout room, and a hot breakfast (although we were visiting relatives so we didn't avail ourselves of it). It's right by the freeway (Hwy 99) so it's very convenient in and out, there's OK food available nearby (Denny's right next door, some other fast food), an ARCO, and a Starbucks. The only negative thing I saw was a creepy homeless guy sitting on the bench right outside the front door (they should get rid of the bench). I say creepy because he was talking to himself, and when he noticed me waiting nearby with my car warming up so my elderly father-in-law could climb right in, he started shouting and throwing F-bombs. Despite that one downside the motel was otherwise great.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Dear LSSR22,


Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving us a detailed message on your stay with us. I am glad that you felt safe and everything we offer matched your expectation. We apologize for you having to see the homeless guy outside and had to experience that moment. We did find a way to get him to a shelter so he would not disturb any more of our guest as well as keeping him safe. If you are ever in our area again please stay with us. We look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast

Address: 5045 Kingsley Road, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Stockton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently completed a 1.5 million dollar renovation. This beautiful 73 rooms property features 73 guest rooms and 50 person meeting space. Join us Monday through Wednesdays for complimentary hospitality including beer, wine,snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
Stockton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.