We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5045 Kingsley Road, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Stockton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for the value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in Stockton. Glad we decided to stay here than anywhere else.

Pros: complimentary cookies, beer, snacks, breakfast, cleanliness, comfortable bed, updated rooms, pool, jacuzzi, and gym.

Cons: wifi did not work well for us, pillows were very uncomfortable and uneven.

Overall it was a good stay. Hard to go wrong with a holiday inn!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear goducks4,


Thank you so much for taking the time write us a wonderful comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for pointing out the pros and cons of your stay. I would like to confirm that the cons have been addressed and hopefully if you return you will notice the change. Thank you once again and we look forward to any future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Traveled through Stockton on a trip and used this hotel. It was clean and safe. The staff was really nice and efficient. It was a good experience. A bit removed from downtown, but I think that's better since it seemed safer than downtown. Everything is accessible by freeway and only about 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel faces the freeway but I didn't get any noise. The front faces farm land a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This hotel was much nicer than I expected in a low-income Valley town like Stockton. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The woman at the front desk was quite friendly, and of course the free chocolate chip cookies in the lobby don't hurt.

The wifi connection was a bit slow at times but satisfactory. The free breakfast was good and included the standards such as cereal and milk, boiled eggs, yogurt, pancakes and cinnamon rolls. Breakfast is served from 6 am to 10 am.

This hotel borders farmland south of town on one side, and the freeway on the other. There's a Denny's next door, as well as a 7-11, gas station, Taco Bell, Subway and Starbucks. Don't expect any fine dining or tourist attractions, however, as this hotel is several miles from the city center.

If you just want a clean, comfortable and welcoming place to rest your head for the night, this is it. If I ever visit Stockton again, this is where I plan to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Wael A,


Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a wonderful comment. We are glad that you found our hotel as a comfortable place for you to visit when you are in Stockton. We look forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stay here 3 nights a week for business. The staff is very helpful and takes good care of us.
The hotel is very near the Stockton Airport. We like this location because it is not in the city, but still has fast food outlets, a gas station, Dennys and a Starbucks. The hotel is an older hotel and once was a Hampton Inn The hotel is not a new and slick as some of the Holiday inns, but the friendly staff makes us feel at home. (My wife likes to stay there just for the chocolate chip cookies too.)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear 2far,


Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this AWESOME comment. We greatly appreciate you and your wife for taking the time to let us know how good of a job we are doing. Your wife is welcomed to all the chocolate chip cookies she wants because we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your next stay with us here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Overall, it was a nice place to stay. The rooms are modernized and tidy, the staff was nice, and the hotel itself was pleasant and clean. The rate was reasonable, and they serve a decent morning breakfast.
The hotel's location isn't great. Being in industrial Stockton, it's right next to the busy freeway, and is by the main on-ramp for all the local industry. So expect tons of big-rigs and commercial vehicles lumbering by. Also, there isn't anything nearby of worth for shopping or dining. Your only food within walking distance is Denny's, a couple of fast-foods, and a 7-11.
Still, all things considered, the hotel is comfortable place to rest. Just don't plan on any evening walks.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a pretty stock Holiday Inn Express for a medium sized town. It is close to the airport at Stockton.
I use it for business 3-4 days weekly when I am in the Stockton/Manteca area. I tried the Holiday Inn and Hampton Inn in Manteca; this place beats both by a longshot.
Staff here, unlike those other places, is very friendly and accomodating. They really go out of their way to help with things like early check in and late check out.
The breakfast is the regular Holiday Inn Express stuff but the woman working there is also really friendly and helpful.
The place can get pretty crowded and noisy over the weekend with kid groups, the only major drawback I have noticed so far.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear K B,


WOW!!! Thank you so much for this awesome comment! I am so glad to read that our staff here is making your stay with us wonderful. You have really made our day and we will continue to strive for perfection so that your stay with us will be satisfactory. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel in Stockton, California is located right off the 99 Highway at exit 250. After our first night in Oregon at a Holiday Inn Express, we decided that this was our hotel of choice for this trip and we were not disappointed. We got in touch with Nikisha at the front desk who took care of our reservation. She honored the rate that the 800 reservation line had quoted us even though they had given us wrong information. As with the HIE in Oregon, our front desk staff, Nikisha, was very personable, quickly yet patiently taking care of us. Additionally, our room was very clean, the beds were perfectly comfortable and breakfast the next morning was quite good, with many of the same choices we had experiences the first day. The rates were abit higher than we had originally budgeted for this trip, but we didn't mind due the high quality of staff, food, and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Craig,


Thank you so much for taking the time out of your travel to leave a comment on your experience here at our Holiday Inn Express in Stockton, Ca. I'm so glad that there was consistency within the brand with our customer service. It is also an honor to know that Nikisha was able to accommodate your needs by honoring the rate that was quoted to you, being personable as well as quick and patient with you. Traveling with family can be an exciting journey and we are glad to be a part of your memory. Whenever you are in our area please come visit us again. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast

Address: 5045 Kingsley Road, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Stockton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently completed a 1.5 million dollar renovation. This beautiful 73 rooms property features 73 guest rooms and 50 person meeting space. Join us Monday through Wednesdays for complimentary hospitality including beer, wine,snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
Stockton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.