We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now THAT'S Italian!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzo

Mezzo
3499 Brookside Rd, Suite A, Stockton, CA 95219
+1 209-473-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 452 Restaurants in Stockton
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fantastic authentic Italian and Mediterranean cuisine featuring fresh pasta and seafood dishes and a stunning wine bar
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Now THAT'S Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Mezzo serves the freshest foods, and their focaccia bread is THE BEST!

The salads are always crisp and fresh, their pasta dishes are fabulous, and the service is outstanding! They offer patio seating, but I like to eat indoors to watch the magic of the chef. Their portion size is quite large, but I'm not complaining!

Their tirimisou is fantastic, especially when coupled with a fresh, double espresso!

The restaurant is in a very nice area, but parking can get a bit tricky. There IS plenty of parking available, but the spots right in front of the restaurant can be hard to find.

You'll want to come back again and again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a small setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Fantastic food and wine tucked away in a nice neighborhood. Our server was very nice and helpful. The menu had a lot of good choices on it, but I went with the risotto which was excellent. We had a red blend for the wine which was very good and not too pricey. The restaurant had a nice ambiance and was comfortable and not too loud for a conversation. We had a wonderful time here and would definitely return if in the area. One of the best restaurants we found in Stockton.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AeroHokie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dinning experience in Stockton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I have eaten here before and had good food but last night was a dinning experience that was excellent. We were with friends that had never been before and everyone just kept remarking how great the food was during the entire meal. We started with Pizzetta, corto olive oil, basil, house made mozzarella, parmesan which everyone loved. Then Spicy Calabrian Sausage, roasted with peperonata and garlic. Another hit with everyone but too hot for me and Eggs In Hell spicy sausage ragu, red onion, calabrian chili, mozzarella, farm eggs, broiled. This was also fantastic, spicy but not too hot. Two had the Linguine with assorted seafood, fennel, onion, garlic, chili in a spicy tomato broth. Our one friend had the orecchiette pasta in a wonderful Bolognese sauce. I had one of the specials which was halibut piccatta style served over spaghetti. We spent 3 hours dining and enjoying every morsel on our plates. They have a very respectable wine selection by the glass. Another advantage is the pasta dishes are offered in full or half plates. Of course after dinner we all shared a mixed berry crisp that was delectable and it took all 4 of us to eat it. I can't say enough about the food or the experience last night. It was just one of those memorable meals we'll never forget in our hometown of Stockton.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank felinesStockton_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STOCKTON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family Friday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We really had a nice family style tapas meal here. My only issue was alot of the items were fried, but the flavors were great and service was attentive.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank OLGA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for foodies in Stockton!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

It's tough to find a good restaurant in Stockton. We have gone here four or five times and the food is always tasty. Last time my husband and our friend had the scallops, my husband loved them. I had a owl of the potato soup and a wedge salad, both very tasty. My friend ordered the pork cops, a little overdone.
They have some creative cocktails and an ok wine list. Give it a try! The only issue we have is it is small and you are very close to others. Not a place for a private romantic dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blind-Traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzo also viewed

 

Been to Mezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing