We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for foodies in Stockton!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzo

Mezzo
3499 Brookside Rd, Suite A, Stockton, CA 95219
+1 209-473-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 419 Restaurants in Stockton
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fantastic authentic Italian and Mediterranean cuisine featuring fresh pasta and seafood dishes and a stunning wine bar
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for foodies in Stockton!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

It's tough to find a good restaurant in Stockton. We have gone here four or five times and the food is always tasty. Last time my husband and our friend had the scallops, my husband loved them. I had a owl of the potato soup and a wedge salad, both very tasty. My friend ordered the pork cops, a little overdone.
They have some creative cocktails and an ok wine list. Give it a try! The only issue we have is it is small and you are very close to others. Not a place for a private romantic dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“More than a local neighborhood eatery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

It has been years since I tried Mezzo restaurant located in the very area I live in. I was pleased to see that they had changed the interior and added a bar. The overall look inside was very classy like what I would expect in San Francisco. What didn't care for was the distracting view of the kitchen from the main dining area. Seems to me a swing open door could hide the culinary operation better.

Food wise the menu, while not extensive, offered enough of a selection for a neighborhood restaurant. It was priced fairly competitively for Stockton without causing me to frown.

I had a nice fish dinner, my wife a veal dish and my son a perfectly cooked New York with very tasty fries accented with truffles he said. I enjoyed my fish over rice but I should have ordered a salad or a side of veggies because I was still a bit hungry after I finished. The presentation for each dish was very good we all thought.

Service was okay. The young servers went through the motions but they were lacking that polish that more seasoned servers that I would encounter at the well respected Le Bistro Restaurant for example.

I really liked my dessert of mango sorbet. It was a generous scoop with intense flavor in every bite.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
“Enjoy the Beauty & Dining of Mezzo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Love the ambiance and the delicious FRESH food of Mezzo's!! Service is always good and once you enter the door, the staff caterers to you to make your entire experience wonderful!! There is no detail left untouched!! Experience the difference at Mezzo's!! You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Go enjoy Mezzo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Have enjoyed everything I have ordered: Grilled freshly picked asparagus with aioli lightly drizzled; delicate fresh scallops with light sauce that didn't overpower the taste; wild salmon over incredible fresh greens salad........Have also had friendly, personable and professional servers. Didn't like cappuccino one time and got new one immediately with a smile. Nice atmosphere in which to eat exceptional food at a leisurely pace.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
“Dining Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

If you want a real treat dine at Mezzo's. Stockton is lucky to have a place like this where you can get fresh and I do mean fresh cooked food. It is served by knowledgeable friendly servers. You can choose wine from a extensive wine list or have a specialty drink from their full bar. There is indoor and outdoor dining. The menu has a wonderful selection of pasta dishes. (pasta made fresh daily) along with fish, meat and vegtable dishes. Been there many times never had a bad experience. I've actually pulled out my camera to take a photo of the presentation!. ENJOY

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzo also viewed

 

Been to Mezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.