We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting assortment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PAPAPAVLOS

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
PAPAPAVLOS
Stockton, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 466 Restaurants in Stockton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Interesting assortment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We really like the ambience of Papapavlos, particularly out front (not so much in back, though it is quieter for groups). The menu is diverse and the food is quite fresh. The breads, hummus and vegetables are memorable. An enjoyable place to dine with friends.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Stockton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the best restaurant in town. The service and food are excellent. Order the "Flaming cheese" - it is delicious and an exciting beginning to your meal. My favorite for lunch is gyro salad and for dinner is spanokopita. My husband loves the steak and the pasta. My sone loves the lamb. My daughter loves the pasta. Grilled vegetables are delicious. Save room for dessert. Perfect place for special ocassions.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The food is ok but not all that. Portions are small and pricey and they don't offer enough healthy and vegetarian items. Even though the restaurant is clean and pleasant, the service can be stuck up and the clientele is a bit too arrogant and bourgeois for me.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredibly disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I went for a dinner with some colleagues based on some recommendations from locals. I found the restaurant to have a great atmosphere and was quite busy for a Wednesday evening. That said, the disappointment started once our entrees arrived. I ordered the Papapavlos Combination and found it to be rather bland. My colleague ordered the Gyros plate which had a measly four strips of meat - somewhat overpriced given the plate's $19 pricetag. For the prices that they charge for entrees, I expected something a bit better. Certainly better values in the Lincoln Village area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas del Toro
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fresh Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

A very nice experience. Salads were great and we tried some new dishes. Watch out for the flaming chees!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PAPAPAVLOS also viewed

 

Been to PAPAPAVLOS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PAPAPAVLOS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.