We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistiently good, mice water views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garlic Brothers

Garlic Brothers
6629 Embarcadero Drive, Stockton, CA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 466 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: American
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?hl=en&source=hp&rlz=1R2ADBS_enUS332&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=garlic+brothers+stockton&fb=1&gl=us&hq=garlic+brothers&hnear=stockton&cid=8725979162166350417
Restaurant details
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?hl=en&source=hp&rlz=1R2ADBS_enUS332&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=garlic+brothers+stockton&fb=1&gl=us&hq=garlic+brothers&hnear=stockton&cid=8725979162166350417
Discovery Bay, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistiently good, mice water views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

We met friends for an afternoon out. great water views from insides sice it was too cold to do the killer patio. Excellent customer service, we sat at the bar and watched a b-ball game & then a NASCAR race. Good drinks & free sodas to the DD. Pizzas, pasta, tri-tip & burgers for dinner. All very good. A really nice day/evening on the water.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Awful food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Sorry, But I have to say it all in the heading. I went to Garlic Brothers on a Friday night during a drive to LA for Xmas. Wife and I try and hit different places to eat on the drive down, and I tried Garlic Brothers based on TA and Yelp reviews, and the convenient just off I-5 factor.
It is easy to find, and even though it was dark, it looks like a fun place, right on the water.
The service was slow, the greeter wanted to know if we wanted to be seated right away, or wait?...(huh?). The server was overworked, the food was reheated, rubbery, and small portioned. Calamari and chicken are easy to cook, but is also easy to spot re-heated food. Its rubbery. Both dishes suffered this fate. A side salad was minimal and unfulfilling.
Save your time and money, go elsewhere. This is a glorified pizza parlor that decided to try and put out a bigger menu. It fails.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“On the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great to sit outside in the summer. Always SMELLS wonderful.
A bit inconsistent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best, most fun restaurant in Stockton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Great view, lively and fun, great tasty food with serious garlic kick! Right on the Delta with killer views of one of the Delta canals and a marina! My favorite restaurant in Stockton!

We come here every time we visit family near Stockton. At least once per trip we will head to the Garlic Brothers Restaurant for a lunch or a dinner, sometimes both, and we are never disappointed. This place is just fun! It’s in a killer location – right on the Delta with a killer view of one of the canals, and a marina to the left. It gets a fun, lively crowd, and has a fun bar. Sit outside under the umbrellas, or sit inside with a huge glass window looking out over the Delta.

The food is great, usually with a garlic theme, and not too expensive. They have steaks, burgers, pasta dishes, and salads, most focused on garlic, and I haven’t had a bad meal once (and I’ve been there dozens of times.) Our favorite beverage to accompany one of these garlic dishes is a local Lodi red wine, which are cheap and good.

Give Garlic Brothers a try; you won’t be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Decent Value, Good Views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

I went here for a Friday night dinner. It wasn't too busy and we were seated immediately. I had the herb encrusted ahi tuna entree. The tuna was a little overcooked and dry but still tolerable. The restaurant overlooks the delta and offers a great view of a watery sunset. The interior is nicely decorated with colored Christmas lights. There is a small bar for the lushes with a HDTV for the sports fans. There is a good amount of outside seating too for those who wish to enjoy a nice meal outside in the warm weather. The food is solid, the prices are fair, and the service was fine. The biggest downside to the meal were the annoying flies inside the restaurant that kept attempting to land on your food. Overall, a decent meal.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garlic Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Garlic Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garlic Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.