We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Even Safe to close your eyes!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn and Suites Stockton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn and Suites Stockton to your Saves list
Budget Inn and Suites Stockton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3473 West Hammer Lane, Stockton, CA 95219 (Formerly Vagabond Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not Even Safe to close your eyes!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This room had holes in doors of room and I felt as though was trapped in my room by the gang members that were out partying all night oh my god this was craziest motel I ever stayed at! It was like party central outside until 5am and management allows it and don't think that your car is safe either they were sitting on my vehicle. My best advice is to don't put yours or your families life in danger! It looks calm but at night it's wild and seems like its a home for gang members in red clothing and party goers at night all outside the rooms! My best advice is stay at Best Western Heritage Stockton I changed to that hotel much safer!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RubenV76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Angeles,CA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Got a quiet, clean room for a good night's sleep at a great price ($50). In the process of moving so at end of day packing the mini-storage space checked in and clerk said he upgraded us to the third floor which was in process of renewal. The room was nice, clean but the fridge was not working (not a major issue for us). Now looking for a permanent place so came back for another night. This time given a second floor room and found what looked like black mold around tub/shower and no remote for TV. Went to clerk and he gave us a different 2nd floor room, and it had same black mold issue. Went back to clerk and asked if we could get same room we had night before and he said "ok." It was available and all was well again.

Room Tip: Look at room before check in as there is NO REFUND after check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

from outside the place looked nice and decent. We got a room for $50 and everything went smooth there. When opened the room it smelled like some one poured a whole bottle of disinfectant in the room. The room had a broken, ripped off the door chain lock. Now that scared me, seems like someone kicked the door so hard that it freaking broke off. They had a 1920s T.V and the picture was so fuzzy, pathetic, we are in 21st century for gods sake. We flushed the toilet once and it kept leaving water and making noise all night. We kept hearing noises from outside, cars, people, trucks. We were awaken by the noises several time. They only gave a us two medium sized towel for us, really. Someone was partying at the middle of the night, playing music and talking loudly about blood and gore. It really scared us, I mean we are in STOCKTON. The curtains didn't provide much privacy and when we turned the heater on it blew the curtains open.

It was expensive hotel for not having amenities that a good hotel will provide for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ifroz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Found a cocaroach in my bathroom, hair on the walls in the shower. Then we asked for another room,when we got there the bed was not made,it hadnt been touched by housekeeping. The guy at the front desk was very rude until i said i found a cocaroach. Dont go there!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boogie2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#8 of 28 in Stockton
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
5.8 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.9 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#4 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
6.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn and Suites Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn and Suites Stockton

Address: 3473 West Hammer Lane, Stockton, CA 95219 (Formerly Vagabond Inn)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn and Suites Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Inn and Suites Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Stockton
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing