We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Even Safe to close your eyes!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn and Suites Stockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn and Suites Stockton to your Saves list
Budget Inn and Suites Stockton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3473 West Hammer Lane, Stockton, CA 95219 (Formerly Vagabond Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not Even Safe to close your eyes!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This room had holes in doors of room and I felt as though was trapped in my room by the gang members that were out partying all night oh my god this was craziest motel I ever stayed at! It was like party central outside until 5am and management allows it and don't think that your car is safe either they were sitting on my vehicle. My best advice is to don't put yours or your families life in danger! It looks calm but at night it's wild and seems like its a home for gang members in red clothing and party goers at night all outside the rooms! My best advice is stay at Best Western Heritage Stockton I changed to that hotel much safer!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    8
See reviews for
1
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles,CA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Got a quiet, clean room for a good night's sleep at a great price ($50). In the process of moving so at end of day packing the mini-storage space checked in and clerk said he upgraded us to the third floor which was in process of renewal. The room was nice, clean but the fridge was not working (not a major issue for us). Now looking for a permanent place so came back for another night. This time given a second floor room and found what looked like black mold around tub/shower and no remote for TV. Went to clerk and he gave us a different 2nd floor room, and it had same black mold issue. Went back to clerk and asked if we could get same room we had night before and he said "ok." It was available and all was well again.

Room Tip: Look at room before check in as there is NO REFUND after check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

from outside the place looked nice and decent. We got a room for $50 and everything went smooth there. When opened the room it smelled like some one poured a whole bottle of disinfectant in the room. The room had a broken, ripped off the door chain lock. Now that scared me, seems like someone kicked the door so hard that it freaking broke off. They had a 1920s T.V and the picture was so fuzzy, pathetic, we are in 21st century for gods sake. We flushed the toilet once and it kept leaving water and making noise all night. We kept hearing noises from outside, cars, people, trucks. We were awaken by the noises several time. They only gave a us two medium sized towel for us, really. Someone was partying at the middle of the night, playing music and talking loudly about blood and gore. It really scared us, I mean we are in STOCKTON. The curtains didn't provide much privacy and when we turned the heater on it blew the curtains open.

It was expensive hotel for not having amenities that a good hotel will provide for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Found a cocaroach in my bathroom, hair on the walls in the shower. Then we asked for another room,when we got there the bed was not made,it hadnt been touched by housekeeping. The guy at the front desk was very rude until i said i found a cocaroach. Dont go there!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn and Suites Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn and Suites Stockton

Address: 3473 West Hammer Lane, Stockton, CA 95219 (Formerly Vagabond Inn)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn and Suites Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Budget Inn and Suites Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Stockton
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn and Suites Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.