We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breakers

Breakers
3465 Hwy 1, Stinson Beach, CA
(415) 868-2002
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The food was yummy, they serve breakfast and lunch all day long. The service is minimal, it's more of a serve yourself type of place, but the staff is very helpful and friendly! Really! I will vote against the spinach in the Benedict dish, because it gets the english muffin all soggy and that's not cool, and I will vote for a crab cake in a breaded and pan seared or friend way and against the loose crab meat out of the same reason. Clearly I ordered the Crab Benedict. The rest was great, outdoor or indoor seating, nice looking and tasting menu, good people watching. I give it an A! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Surprising Gourmet Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A friend suggested Breakers and much to our surprise found a delightful dining experience, great food and professional live jazz. Couldn't have been happier and will definitely return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Californie
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Mexican and Californian food there, served with a smile. Great indoors and cozy all winter but at first sunny days you'll want to enjoy their super cool outdoors areas!
Coffee's good, tortilla soup excellent. If you feel like it they make a great Bloody Mary too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cute atmosphere, food disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I just stopped by this place to grab a quick lunch after hiking at Muir Woods. It was a pleasant atmosphere, and nice enough service. However, I paid $19 for the fish tacos and a beer. The fish tacos were not too tasty, and rather bland. I know it's a resort type town but it seemed over priced for the (lack of) quality. You could do better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, also by accident!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Like the other reviewers, we happened on this little restaurant quite by mistake. We just happened to be starving as we turned a curve in this sleepy little hamlet and decided to take a chance on it, since there were several cars. Boy, were we surprised! The food was excellent. We ate breakfast here and I must say the omelet I bought was the best I have ever eaten. You should be sure and plan your trip here when you are in the Sonoma, Bodega Bay area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers also viewed

Stinson Beach, Marin County
Stinson Beach, Marin County
 
Stinson Beach, Marin County
Stinson Beach, Marin County
 

Been to Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.