We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Stanton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Stanton to your Saves list
Motel 6 Stanton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7450 Katella Avenue, Stanton, CA 90680   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stanton
Rosamond, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed over the 4th of July this year to enjoy Disneyland. We were looking for something on a budget and trusted the Motel 6 name. This place was horrible. Yes, it was inexpensive compared to other hotels closer to Disneyland, but from the minute I parked, I knew I'd made the wrong decision. There were what appeared to be homeless people milling around the property. I could smell pot as I walked to our room and I was afraid for my kids staying the night there. I figured I'd tough it out since we had no other choice and we'd only be there a few hours to sleep between trips to Disney parks. It was supposed to have been newly renovated. I saw no evidence of that. The carpet was filthy. The room was stuffy, all the moisture from everything was held in the room. There was no fan in the bathroom so everything stayed in the room. It was so moist in the room that our towels from swimming wouldn't even dry over night. When I pulled back the covers of the bed, the sheet had what had to be mold or mildew on them. It was so late I hopped into bed with the kids because I didn't want to mess with it. No one came to make up the room the next day. We came back from the park at about 4PM to change clothes and none of the towels had been removed, the beds weren't made, nothing. I took my spare blanket out of the car and slept on that. It was so horribly humid and uncomfortable in the room, the A/C did nothing to make it better. It was just cool and wet instead of warm and wet. I no longer trust the Motel 6 name and realize I have to read the reviews before I chose a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    6
    5
    11
See reviews for
13
1
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stay at Motel 6 a lot when we just need a place to sleep and get back on the road. I've never run into any problems until this one. The rooms are teeny tiny... one bed against the wall, the other bed bumps up against the a/c unit. The beds are typical discount beds so you know what to expect, nothing fancy. When we pulled down the comforter to get in bed, there was a candy wrapper and little hairs all in the sheets. Gross! It was like the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest, only made up to look like it. We called the front desk and housekeeping came up promptly to change the sheets even though it was close to 10pm. That part was good at least.

The only other complaint is that the shower was a weird, rounded capsule type contraption that I barely fit in and I'm an average sized woman. I can't imagine tall or large guests being comfortable in there. We were only there for one night so everything else was ok. The staff was very friendly and welcoming when I checked in though, I was impressed by that. Overall the experience was just OK. I've stayed in many other Motel 6 locations where I couldn't believe the value I got for the money, this one was just so-so.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stanton hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed 6 nights it was a clean place to stay. The beds were super hard almost felt like sleeping on the floor. The room is small but clean. The staff is nice. Not too far from Disney if your driving not within walking distance though. Jack in the box is next door.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was concerned about this place beacsue of some of the reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was nice, clean and very updated/looked new. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

3-story building with elevator, which might be distant from your room. Parking might be distant from the elevator or from your room, if you are lucky enough to get a ground floor room. $40 weekdays and $45 weekends plus $6 for each additional adult. Usually I can get a 2.5* or 3* hotel in Buena Park or Garden Grove for about the same price on Priceline, this property is my emergency backup. Internet access card $3, but unless you get a ground floor room it won't work. Pool. Jack-in-the-Box next door, 24H. Most other Motels 6 in the OC are incrementally nicer but are $5-10 more expensive. At this writing gas is $4.50, so you might want to pay a few dollars more if your destination is a few miles distant.

Room Tip: Ground floor room avoids hike to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

Broke out in hives for 2 nights, Beds not clean..omg dont want to thank about it!

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneertown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

No!.. ..We always stay there when we go to OC from the desert ..right between the beach & Disneyland..Also check out Marris for the BEST Pizza ever on Katella across from D-land .....
Staff is always nice ..nicer then last time we stayed @ Disneyland Hotel..but that's another review..;)
Rooms are clean & there's a shower for after the beach ..& the price is right!!

  • Liked — clean & the price
  • Disliked — no fridge or micro
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
2.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#5 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Stanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Stanton

Address: 7450 Katella Avenue, Stanton, CA 90680
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Stanton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Stanton 2*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Stanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Stanton Hotel Stanton
Motel Six Stanton
Stanton Motel Six
Stanton Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Stanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.