We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even up to Motel 6 Standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Stanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Stanton to your Saves list
Motel 6 Stanton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7450 Katella Avenue, Stanton, CA 90680   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stanton
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not even up to Motel 6 Standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stay at Motel 6 a lot when we just need a place to sleep and get back on the road. I've never run into any problems until this one. The rooms are teeny tiny... one bed against the wall, the other bed bumps up against the a/c unit. The beds are typical discount beds so you know what to expect, nothing fancy. When we pulled down the comforter to get in bed, there was a candy wrapper and little hairs all in the sheets. Gross! It was like the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest, only made up to look like it. We called the front desk and housekeeping came up promptly to change the sheets even though it was close to 10pm. That part was good at least.

The only other complaint is that the shower was a weird, rounded capsule type contraption that I barely fit in and I'm an average sized woman. I can't imagine tall or large guests being comfortable in there. We were only there for one night so everything else was ok. The staff was very friendly and welcoming when I checked in though, I was impressed by that. Overall the experience was just OK. I've stayed in many other Motel 6 locations where I couldn't believe the value I got for the money, this one was just so-so.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    4
    9
See reviews for
8
1
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights it was a clean place to stay. The beds were super hard almost felt like sleeping on the floor. The room is small but clean. The staff is nice. Not too far from Disney if your driving not within walking distance though. Jack in the box is next door.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

I was concerned about this place beacsue of some of the reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was nice, clean and very updated/looked new. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

3-story building with elevator, which might be distant from your room. Parking might be distant from the elevator or from your room, if you are lucky enough to get a ground floor room. $40 weekdays and $45 weekends plus $6 for each additional adult. Usually I can get a 2.5* or 3* hotel in Buena Park or Garden Grove for about the same price on Priceline, this property is my emergency backup. Internet access card $3, but unless you get a ground floor room it won't work. Pool. Jack-in-the-Box next door, 24H. Most other Motels 6 in the OC are incrementally nicer but are $5-10 more expensive. At this writing gas is $4.50, so you might want to pay a few dollars more if your destination is a few miles distant.

Room Tip: Ground floor room avoids hike to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

Broke out in hives for 2 nights, Beds not clean..omg dont want to thank about it!

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneertown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

No!.. ..We always stay there when we go to OC from the desert ..right between the beach & Disneyland..Also check out Marris for the BEST Pizza ever on Katella across from D-land .....
Staff is always nice ..nicer then last time we stayed @ Disneyland Hotel..but that's another review..;)
Rooms are clean & there's a shower for after the beach ..& the price is right!!

  • Liked — clean & the price
  • Disliked — no fridge or micro
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scappoose, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2005

I stayed at this Motel 6 the night before we went to Disneyland. What a mistake!!
First of all, the motel 6 directory and the reservations call center both gave me the wrong rate information. I was quoted $35.99 per night when I made reservations, but upon check in I found out that was wrong and it was actually $39.99 per night. They were not willing to bring the rate down to what I was quoted and what is in the directory and I felt like I had been scammed.
2ndly - I asked for a nonsmoking room and the room they provided stunk of smoke and their was Burn Holes all over the floors and blankets. Also the blankets looked like they hadn't been washed in YEARS. The bathroom was dirty with mold and the toilet had pubic hairs all over. The room was also so small that it felt like a jail cell. I was so disgusted by the whole experience I will most likely never stay at another Motel 6 again.

Stay anywhere but this Motel 6 - What a Dive!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Stanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Stanton

Address: 7450 Katella Avenue, Stanton, CA 90680
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Stanton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Stanton 2*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Stanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Stanton Hotel Stanton
Motel Six Stanton
Stanton Motel 6
Stanton Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Stanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.