We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 2 day stay @ "da Inn"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springville Inn Bed and Breakfast

Springville Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springville Inn Bed and Breakfast
35634 Highway 190, Springville, CA 93265   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Springville B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“My 2 day stay @ "da Inn"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff & the room were much nicer than I expected.
New "veterans park" across the street would be a great place to go let the kids play[if I had any]
Gas station, "Giffords Market" & the "Visitor center" are directly across the street too.
"Patti" at Vistor center was very helpful.
The town of Springville & it's businesses have much improved since last time I was here in the mid 80's [Restaurants etc.]

Room Tip: Rooms are set back a ways from Hwy 190,fairly quiet Ice machine [good one] is on the lower level u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Was late in the evening and my associate and I did not have anywhere to land and layover for the night. Was checking out reviews and was a little skepticle but upon seeing the Hotel in person it was immediately charming and inviting. The system for checking in was hampered by no actual bell desk attendant, but upon calling and getting set up over the phone, things worked out GREAT. We were given 2 rooms and they are both in good shape. The Inn is older and is unique so it's not like staying at a chain motel. The two rooms were individual in design and it added to the overall charm of the place. Everything in my room was clean, tidy, and did not have any funky odors. Parking was good and no concerns about safety at all. The outside is very charming with a good aray of flowers and no debri laying out. There were lots of material to learn about the historic Springville area and the people that are affiliated with the place are all very nice. It was a bit pricey but when the travel to somewhere else for a room, the breakfast, the free internet and the convenience are all factored in then it was worth the money. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Call ahead to make arrangements And the view of the mountain room is very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

A very old hotel with a lot of history. It is hard to reach anyone by telephone to make a reservation...in the morning I finally was successful. Staff was very accomodating for an early check-in. Breakfast was very nice - only a couple of choices and light serving. The hotel needs upgrading: new linens, bedding and pillows. Pillows are flat. Room was clean. Bathrobes are a nice touch and big coffee mugs in the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This 10-room hotel is quiet, and the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. We stayed only one night. Among the amenities are two bathrobes (which you can buy or leave there), a Direct TV connection, and real chairs. There was no shortage of hot water. In the morning, we were treated to a good breakfast.

The building dates from the 1920s, and is a "historic building" in Springville. February is the off-season, and we were one of only two people staying that day. The staff was pleasant, friendly, efficient, and looked after our requests.

We would definitely stay there again - perhaps during the October Apple Festival.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Several work colleagues and I stayed for the weekend at the Springville Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortably appointed. The staff was courteous and friendly. Due to our work, we had several special requests and the Inn staff met and exceeded every single request we had. They made us feel right at home during our stay.

The view from my second floor room also made the stay well worth it. I could see across a park to a set of golden mountains. It was a lovely way to wake up in the morning.

All in all, I would recommend the Inn to anyone passing through the area. Or even as a base camp to explore the neighboring Sequoia Parks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed at the Springville Inn with a group of colleagues this past weekend, and each of us spoke of the charm and friendliness of the staff. We had several special requests; management met every one of them with generous hospitality. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The complimentary Continental breakfast was tasty, and our server, Christina, was especially attentive and welcoming. The Inn is a great place to stay the night and start a new day with the backdrop of the beautiful Sierras all around.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor facing Highway 190 have patio chairs outside the rooms to soak in the scen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

All this place needs is a sprucing up and it could be great. But it's not. Dirty and dull with a loud A/C in the wall directed into the side of a bed.
Strange people running it - and we heard from friends that they had a horrible experience with the woman who was looking after the place a week earlier.
Restaurant closed down and the breakfast was odd. No milk - it went sour - which was the climate of the entire stay.
This place could be a little gem but it needs care and attention, instead of some drunk woman falling out of the bar to show us to our room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springville Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springville Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 35634 Highway 190, Springville, CA 93265
Location: United States > California > Springville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Springville
Also Known As:
Springville Hotel Springville
Springville Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springville Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Springville Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list