We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 East Grand Avenue, South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a last minute decision to stay overnight in San Francisco so I booked a room, just on spec', and was not disappointed. The room was clean and tidy, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly. At first I thought the price was a bit high, but compared to other hotels that I checked out in the general area it was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfosuites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We at Comfort Suites SFO-North are glad that you chose to stay with us and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, for your comfort is our priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    149
    96
    37
    41
See reviews for
97
87
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is crowded and noisy. the rooms are clean compared to outside and the breakfast is so so. I mean I was expecting something better for san francisco. The price is very high for the quality of the rooms. It is near the airport, in the rooms not much noise but outside is quite loud. I will not stay here anymore.

Room Tip: If you need to be close to the airport and as well to the high to town go for it.. else don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfosuites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We at Comfort Suites deeply apologize for any inconvenience you endured during your stay due to the noise level. Our primary goal at Comfort Suites is to ensure that every one of our guests enjoy their time while staying with us and we are always happy to accommodate whatever requests or needs our guests may have. I hope that this unfortunate experience did not deter you from choosing to stay with us in the future, since our hotel is an open corridor property; it is sometimes hard to control the outside noise level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked the hotel after reading through several reviews and deciding $40+ to park at the hotels downtown was too much we booked here. We arrived and our room was ready. we had 2 king beds in our room with a nice TV, Granite in the bathroom and very nice accommodations overall. The outside of the hotel needs work though. Parking was $6 a night and was easy to locate from the airport. The breakfast in the morning was great- they had eggs (2 types) Sausage, waffles, toast, fruit, coffee, juice, cereal, just about anything you could expect from a hotel breakfast bar. As far as accessing San Francisco, it was very quick and easy- being tourists we had to drive all over and park in various locations to see what we wanted to see so taking the bus, train or having a hotel down town wouldn't have worked. We will definitely stay here again when we return!

Room Tip: a double room has 2 king beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfosuites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment. We always enjoy hearing positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter Ranch, ça
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel looks old...the infrastructure and the layout is....but once inside your room, it's totally dfferent. Clean, neat and comfortable. Spacious bathroom with marble and granite. Our room was right beside a rail yard and the freeway...but inside, we couldn't hear a thing. Morning Breakfast was very nice and bountiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfosuites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
I am glad to hear that our comfortable, spacious and clean rooms have met your expectations.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed one night because our flight arrived late and didn't want to go to the city until the next morning. The first room we were assigned to had a strong cat urine smell. When asked if we could move we were told no. After arguing we were given a new room but told we would be charged more since it had a view (it was 12:30 am)! After arguing again we received the new room. Although it was better; it still smelled weird. I would pay a little more to get a better hotel near the airport!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfosuites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I deeply regret to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us at Comfort Suites SFO-North. We take pride in providing excellent service to our guests and take their comments very seriouly. We will implement changes to prevent such an occurrence from happening again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were like most travelers in that we were here to spend a night before an early flight the next day. It is probably the only place I have ever stayed that charged for parking. So, beware. The service was above average with the folks at the front desk going out of their way to be helpful. The room was, as you will see in other posts, very large with a big bed. Breakfast was good and you are very close to the airport. A decent experience and you won't be surprised.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfosuites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Our top priority is to ensure the comfort of all of our guests here at Comfort Suites SFO-North and we recognize that great service is the first step in achieving that goal. Thus, we are delighted to have our efforts recognized.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Pros: Fantastic value. Got two King sized beds in the room. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast had an outside eating area and a huge indoor one. The rooms were spacious. The shower was very nice. Located not too far from the city right off the expressway.

Cons: Extremely slow internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfosuites, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed our different ameniites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Address: 121 East Grand Avenue, South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North for your next business trip, family vacation or romantic retreat to South San Francisco.At our hotel near San Francisco Airport, enjoy our peaceful deluxe rooms, an array of modern services and features, friendly hospitality and value-added packages for the ultimate Bay Area escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Comfort Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Comfort Inn
Comfort Suites South San Francisco
South San Francisco Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.