We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 S. Airport Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable and Accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We said overnight on 3/31/14. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The best part about this hotel is they have a wonderful and accommodating staff and manager. I cannot say enough about the overnight desk agent, he was wonderful. (I lost the card with his name, but he totally saved us and deserves a mention.) The hotel is super close to the San Francisco Airport so it is convenient. They do offer a warm breakfast in the morning. In fact, we got down to breakfast about 9:10 am and they even made us fresh eggs and sausage. Thank you for making the end of our stay in SFO great!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    89
    41
    17
    8
See reviews for
53
96
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I love the place, not too big, but perfect to spend a weekend in SF.
It is really close to the Airport, and it has one stop bus close enough.
But what it really impact us, was the service. Every person where kind and care about us. They work with a great actuated and that helps to enjoy more the time.
I'll be back there with out thinking.

Room Tip: All the rooms are non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had never been to San Fran before. This location was easy to find and had great access to all highways and is only a couple of minutes to the airport. On entering the hotel we inquired about tours in the area. Not only did the manager recommend some tours, he took it upon himself to call them and make the reservation for us. He also negotiated a better rate with them than posted online. All of the tours picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off when done. No driving by us was needed. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room as well. The room was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of hot and cold food. They even had a computer in the lobby to print out our flight boarding pass. All in all, very enjoyable stay as well as extremely nice staff made this one of the best trips we've ever had. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Story City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The bed was UNcomfortable
toilet seat was not fully attached and shifted
front desk person was friendly but overly chatty while other customers waited to check in
on plus side - location and shuttle service to airport

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

If you have a car and do not want to pay the San Francisco hotel rates this is a great place to stay. Friendly and helpful front desk. 15 to 20 minute car ride to Fisherman's wharf. Also close to the BART if you don't want to pay big parking rates. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Free breakfast better than most.

Room Tip: Stayed on third floor. Nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I booked a room for one night at this hotel through my work travel agent. They had made a mistake with the number of people staying in the room. When I checked in I told the gal at the front desk that there were 5 of us. She checked me in and didn't say another thing. Several hours later when I walked through the lobby the same gal was very rude with me and told me she was now going to charge me an additional $20 per person plus an additional $15 per person for the breakfast buffet. This hotel is not that nice and was not worth that much additional money. I was really confused by all the excellent reviews, this person at the front desk was very rude and the hotel was not that nice. She was so rude we ending up moving to a hotel across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The rooms at this Quality Inn were very comfortable. The breakfast options were enjoyable too. But it was the staff that made the stay extremely enjoyable. They were always helpful, friendly, and willing to answer all questions. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Address: 410 S. Airport Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a South San Francisco hotel near the San Francisco International Airport. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is ideally located minutes from famous downtown San Francisco attractions like Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work desks, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Quality Inn And Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.