We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Needed UPdate and Repair Needed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge San Francisco Airport North to your Saves list
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   326 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Rockville
1 review
“Much Needed UPdate and Repair Needed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Dangerous electrical with multiple light cords attached to one extension cord socket. Wallpaper bubbled and loose. Toilet float sticks causing toilet to run on. When I asked to see another room and found it acceptable, I moved our belongings to this room and found the room to have been assigned to another, even though I had the card key and they had my license. The woman behind the desk was beyond disrespectful. We had excellent stays during our 9 days in California at the Comfort Inns; this was truly a bad experience except for the young man who did help with the second room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    157
    270
    252
    324
See reviews for
277
240
192
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was pretty clean, not spotless, judging by the area I was afraid it would be hideous.
The free breakfast is toast, a Danish, juice, coffe, 2 kinds of fruit or cereal.
Pool looked clean.
Walls are paper thin, could hear everyone on the surrounding rooms.
If you are doing more than sleeping then leaving I wouldn't choose here, but for cheap sleeps its ok.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Harbour Cay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had to stay here overnight to catch an early morning flight out of San Fran airport. When we arrived, we were kinda shell shocked by this dated looking, concrete jungle motel on the side of a major highway.
The rooms were as described: threadbare, and certainly nothing fancy. Recommend taking a shower, not a bath.There is not much to do in the near vicinity. There is a McDonald's across the street and a Costco further down that has good pizza.
Some guys said you can catch a bus on the corner into the city for like $2 each way.
As the evening went on, more and more travelers from all walks of life had checked in.
Breakfast is gluten heavy. Free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room along side the highway. Surprisingly couldn't hear the cars with the ac running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We got a room on a last minute, so we had to get whatever room they had available. It was a smoking room, so it STUNK. The fluorescent light over the sink did not turn on for at least 5 minutes. TV had a fairly poor reception with lots of snow. The WiFi signal was hardly noticeable in our room, so I had to walk over to the lobby to use the internet. Lots of stains and cracks around the room. Breakfast is basically toast, cold cereal, and some fruit. For almost $200 a night, I think you should look elsewhere first. On the plus side, the staff at the front desk was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Address: 326 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
South San Francisco Travelodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge San Francisco Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.