We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for here.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge San Francisco Airport North to your Saves list
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   326 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Loma Linda, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

arrived 12-18-2011 myself, my wife and my two teenage boys. when we first called for directions the person who tried to give us directions was very difficult to understand so he passed us to a woman who also had a very strong accent and we could not understand them. when we arrived the man and woman at the counter acted as if they were doing us a favor by staying at there hotel. not very friendly at all very indifferent. when we asked where do we park they did not even speak just pointed outside wow really. so we find the room and it is old and smelled like old carpet. the boys slept in there clothes because the bed linen smelled. the bathroom was old and had a funny odor to it. we did not use it. the only reason we stayed here was that we arrived early by one day and figured for under 60 bucks I think what the heck. well the old saying you get what you pay for is right on here. we had reservations up the road a bit at the Radisson hotel airport bay front what a difference all the way around. if you stay here bring your own linen, air freshner and your patience your are going to need it. never again..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    150
    246
    241
    305
See reviews for
264
226
183
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I was very disappointed with the overall service at this hotel. From the moment I arrived at the airport and waited for their shuttle van to the service at the front desk at check in. The whole experience was a sad one.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this place to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Did not have those bad experiences like other guests.
Choose it for the price ($49 per night), so did not expect anything spectacular.
The hotel sign was not lit. The room was cold, Internet very slow, almost impossible to work

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyr Cove, NV
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

What a horrible motel. The bed was OK, but by the looks of the room I was afraid that it may have bugs (it didn't). The one chair in the room was filthy and broken.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed here to take advantage of the 14 days of parking included in the price of the room. The room heater barely give out any heat at all and the room was really cold. The bedside lights did not work and the clock was unplugged with no available plug. The lamp next to the chair came apart when I tried to turn it on. Time to renovate this hotel. Will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We are from Australia and stayed in various forms of accomodation across the US over 4 weeks and this was by far the worst. For a Travelodge branded hotel, it was very poor standard. Ok, the water was hot and the tv worked, but that was it. Beds were as hard as rocks, it would have been the hardest bed I have felt in 38 years, towel racks falling off, stains on the sheets and beds, iron burn marks on the carpet, grubby shower, no lifts to second floor so you had to lug big bags up and down the stairs, it was raining and there was more water running out of the rust holes in the gutters than down the down pipe and the appearance of the place was not very encouraging when you drove in the driveway. Never again. If you look across the street, there is a nice looking Holiday Inn, Best Western, Country Comfort.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I stayed here over the weekend. First off they only had 1 of 2 reservations completed. It was done through Expedia, they blamed them for not sending it all. I work at a hotel and if the paperwork is not complete then you call someone. I was not happy about having to wait, considering I came after check-in time. The desk attendant was not friendly and/or willing to take accountability for reservation difficulties. The property does not look like the photo I saw on Expedia, though reviews are pretty fair. The carpet was sticky and turned your socks brown from walking on it. I kept flip flops on at all times. The surface of everything seemed to be cleaned. You could definitely see the age of the property. Bathroom was decent. The bed sheets were clean though the blanket had cigaret burns it it though the room was non-smoking. The couch pullout had dirty sheets that had rust on them and looked as though they were never changed. There definitely was no view and had road noise. Did not really mind because I picked this place for price. Will not stay here again. Would rather pay $10 to $20 more for a nicer place that includes a breakfast. There also was a homeless woman pushing her luggage cart around the property, this was a little unsettling because we watched her eat berries from the ground that had dropped from a bush. She did not bother us but she looked like she was on drugs. This is a family place and would have felt better if the property was patrolled. Location of the property is very convenient to the freeway and airport.

Room Tip: If you are just passing through and need a place this is for you. If you can afford a little more th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Address: 326 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
South San Francisco Travelodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge San Francisco Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.