We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT FIND!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelers Inn to your Saves list
Travelers Inn
100 Hickey Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel amenities
Menifee, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A GREAT FIND!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We wanted to stay in a comfortable, not expensive, hotel in San Francisco. Knowing SF has great transportation, we knew we didn't have to stay near Downtown. We found this hotel near the BART station, which turned out to be a great idea. It is also located near Costco and grocery store and restaurant. Gas station is right there along with Carls Jr. The front desk was kind and helpful and always smiling. The rooms were very clean. I would stay here again. Thanks for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
18
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Near Daly City.Received assistance/help/directions from the front desk including a roll away bed that was very comfortable.Rooms are clean and parking is right outside the rooms.There is a gas station that has a Carls Jr. inside. Walk up window is open 24 hrs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were supposed to stay with family but due to them just recently moving into San Bruno, they weren't completely settled in yet when we arrived. So we were able to find this place for 2 nights, for the price it was great considering we booked the day we landed. There is a large gas station outside which is convenient for gas fill ups if you have a vehicle, also its very very close to other eateries literally across the street in walking distance! Close to the wharf, close to everything in the city! Why I gave this place 5 out of 5 is because the staff were very friendly, we checked in at about 11pm at night and he helped us with a smile and was very kind to our needs since we had a 1 year old, when we were heading out the following morning another staff stepped out of the office just to greet us "good morning" and checking if we rested well. GREAT SERVICE & clean room!

Room Tip: There is no pool so I can't give it a high rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

there is a mega gas station right outside this motel that must have great prices because there are cars and trucks coming and going most of the time. the rooms are very neat and clean and the beds are comfortable. i realize there is a drought in california but the water pressure in the shower is very anemic so washing shampoo/soap off takes quite some time. overall it was a o.k. stay but we were awoken many times by large trucks and loud cars getting gas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times when I am working in San Francisco. The hotel is only one floor so no one is above you and the rooms have double pained windows which reduce the noise. The rooms are reasonably sized with double or queen bed, table and two chairs, small refrig, microwave, dresser, hair dryer, free wi-fi, and free parking. Oddly, there is no hanging closet.

Paul runs the office and he is very nice and will accommodate your requests within reason. There are numerous restaurants, stores, Starbucks, Trader Joe's, Chase bank, Costco, and gas stations near by.

I walk to Bart when I stay here for work. It is about a 10 minute walk. The location is a business district (not a neighborhood); there is good lighting and it is safe.

With the high prices in and around San Francisco, this is a good alternative. It seems a bit odd to have a gas station, fast food/convenience store, and a car wash in front of the hotel but with a set of ear plugs, I slept great. I ask for a room that is not next to the street or facing the drive-through (speaker).

Room Tip: I ask for a room that is not next to the street or facing the drive-through (speaker).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Run down, other people's hair in the bathroom and on towels, keys didn't work and had to go back to the front desk each day to have the cards reprogrammed. It was still a little hike to the Bart station

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham , surrey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here in October for 3 nights , we were very shocked when we arrived as to how near you are to the fast food place and gas station ! we did not think we would sleep ! but we were surprized how little noise we heard at night. bedding and towels all very clean , but room very basic , had a strange flowery smell in room !! the big plus was how near you were to the BART , we used it every day took about 20 mins to get to San Fran , for that it made up for every thing else !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 100 Hickey Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel South San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.