We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night prior to departure from USA.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added CitiGarden Hotel to your Saves list
CitiGarden Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   245 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Last night prior to departure from USA.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We wanted to stay in SF, near to the airport, as we were returning to the UK the following day. We had already checked out 4 hotels nearby which were over what we wanted to pay. We then came across this hotel, and was charged $90 plus tax for one night which included breakfast.
Check in was efficient, and the room was good and clean. There were no coffee facilities in the room but there was coffee on tap near the main entrance.
The hotel also had nice gardens, a swimming pool and a Chinese Restaurant. We ate our dinner at the nearby Burger Restaurant called Dennys.
Car Parking was free, and we were only 10 mins from the airport.
We were very satisfied with the price and facilities. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    40
    95
    60
    52
See reviews for
47
87
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

if you are a travling person like myself there are times when you need a quick and eady check in place thats cheap because all you want is to get some sleep! this place is basic and convenient! nothing fancy about it but the price should tell you that already. i cant really complain about it, had a good nights sleep and thats it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here back in June 2010 for 1 night in order to catch my flight back to EWR. Nice stay for the night. The room was clean and above basic. The breakfast in the morning was very good and the shuttle to the airport was on time and a welcomed feature. Great price found on Expedia.3 rating overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

If you are looking for a place for a quick overnight stop, and you get a good rate, that is the only reason I would stay here. This is not a vacation spot. Rooms were dated, but seemed clean. Our bathroom door stuck every time we used it. Near airport so you will hear overhead noise. It suited our needs for an overnight, so no big complaints. No fridge or microwave, old TV.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
521 reviews 521 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
1,380 helpful votes 1,380 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Citygarden airport motel was part of our tour package which was below average with free wifi in the lobby. My room was outdated but clean, bathroom needed serious updating but shower was good. There is free coffee at the lobby as there was no kettle or hot water facility in the hotel room.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Besides this motel (it's not really a hotel) not being very well cared for, the management tries to charge you more for the room. When I arrived, they denied getting my reservation and when I show them a copy of my conformation, they shoved it in a file and denied I even gave it to them. It would have been laughable if they didn't act so criminal. I ended up having to pay more than they originally agreed to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We went to this hotel because the airline gave us a discount to stay here after our flight was cancelled, but it was pretty appalling. I've stayed at a lot of sub-standard hotels in my life, but this one took the cake. The lobby wasn't horrible, but the rooms were so bad that my husband slept in his clothes because he didn't want his skin to touch anything in the room. The carpet was worn, stained and thin, the furnishings were from the 1970s, and the bedding was worn, pilled and threadbare. There was one open outlet in the room and when you plugged your phone into it, the only lamp in the room started flickering (so we had to use the bathroom outlet). The wall to the outside was so thin that it sounded like the door was open anytime someone passed by, and you could actually feel cool air coming in. And speaking of the door, we had trouble getting it to close and lock, and then in the morning, we almost couldn't get it open because it was stuck so tight. If you're contemplating where to stay near the airport, do yourself a favor and pay an extra $15 or $25 to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CitiGarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CitiGarden Hotel

Address: 245 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — CitiGarden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your CitiGarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Hotel San Francisco
Good Nite Inn Sfo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CitiGarden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.