We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place owned by personal” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Royal Inn to your Saves list
Royal Inn
120 Hickey Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel amenities
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible place owned by personal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

You will not see a lobby in the hotel. We had to pass the credit card through a hole under a window while standing in the shallow doorway in cold. The air conditioner does not work at daytime, at nighttime, it took such long time to warm up, do not know why. The pillow could not be called a pillow and the sheet is so cheep. Microwave is just settled on a chair, not safe for kids at all. I made such a mistake that I should not booking the hotel for our staying without checking reviews. Very disappointed with the no smile-face owner and his families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
4
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here looking for an inexpensive place to sleep while on a short stay in SF. Accordingly the accommodations were spartan but for the price one could not expect more. The room was clean with daily maid service. No toiletries, other than soap, were provided but was available at the desk if you asked. Places to eat are nearby. I would stay again if something closer to the city for a like price was not available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The rooms are spacious and clean. The king size bed was comfortable. My room had a microwave and mini-fridge. There are barely any amenities in the room. No iron, no shampoo or bath soap. You only get a couple of bars of hand soap. Basic cable TV only, not even any cable news channels are offered. The Internet crawls. I had to use my phone instead of my laptop. Parking was a bit limited, but you can also park on the street. The front desk people were friendly, but I did not like receiving a phone call 20 minutes before check-out time asking if I was going to leave.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the freeway and public transportation. While there are fast food restaurants o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a economic hotel, but with a GREAT SERVICE, Hospitality, and location. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

If you are planning go to San Francisco or South San Francisco I recommend you to consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Address: 120 Hickey Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.