We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PHENOMENAL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   275 South Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“PHENOMENAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I loved the way they were so friendly and accomodating. after leaving a nearby hotel because that hotel was very shabby and rundown, Holiday Inn was able to help me out in no time with a great rate. They were very friendly and always made sure I had what I needed. The room was in great shape as well and I felt completely safe in the hotel unlike the other hotel I was going to stay at. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: they take AAA so make sure you mention this for a great savings. also sign up to be a rewards custom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    143
    119
    73
    48
See reviews for
71
95
62
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Holiday Inn is nice and appealing. The rooms are going to be in need some updating not to far in the future. Wall paper is dated etc. but overall nice rooms, nice big TV, comfortable bed. Take note there is an additional parking fee if you have a vehicle. I think that is typical in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

How other folks give this place good reviews is beyond me. If you arrive in the early evening you'll have to fight with a bunch of folks at either the conference center or the bar for a parking space (which will cost you for the night, by the way). The furnishings are low average but the room was clean. Be prepared for road and airport noise to serenade you all night. I never was able to get the "free" wireless to connect. The lady at the desk said she wanted $2.75 to print my boarding pass so I passed. The only thing this place has going for it is proximity to the airport. Really easy to access the rental car lot in the morning. There are several other chains nearby. I'm trying them next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnIntlArpt, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello Lasrman,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
We apologize for your experience with parking on the night you were here. Your comments are very important. We appreciate you finding our location convenient,
Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed for a few days. The lobby/sitting area was mostly nice with a marble tile floor. I thought the modern style chairs were a tad gaudy they looked extra large like something from Alice in Wonderland or something. Other reviews complained of bad smell in the elevators. Now both elevators have a super strong deodorizer smell.
Room was fine, had all expected amenities including a modern TV. Wifi was slow most of the time but useable. Curtains kept most of the light out. Free refrigerator but no microwave.
The building is a little dated but an effort was made to make all walls and floors look up to date.
Biggest problem was they charged me $10 a day for parking! I have a Priority Member card with the Holiday Inn and they still charged me for parking. I booked through an online discount website. Perhaps if I paid full price for the room, parking would be free, I don't know. At least the internet was free. Coffee wasn't free either!
In house restaurant, Houlihans was okay. Prices are typical for a hotel, i.e. a little high: stuffed mushroom appetizer and one Coors Light cost over $13 during happy hour discount. Nearby is an IHop, a Starbucks, and a Wendys that got bad reviews, that's about it. Just a few short miles away by car are a number of restaurants in San Bruno next to the headquarters of YouTube, and there's a mall a little closer than that.

Room Tip: don't bring your car, they may charge you $10 a day for parking! Third floor has an OK view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ok if you are in need of a bed for one night. Rooms are somewhat shabby, worn and need of repair. Houlihans is part of the hotel so food is close by and it's ok, but walls thin so it can get noisy. Staff are great but you get the sense that you don't want to touch anything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Tamara B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspect during your stay. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we continue to try to improve and update our property, which does include the rooms on property.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

only here for a short stay before early flight out of SFO. Pleasantly surprised by room. Nice decor, comfortable, cozy, and clean. Hallway a bit in need of improvement but lobby was cool. Secure - need keycard to access elevator. Easy access to rental car return and airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The lobby was amazing. The restaurant and bar was amazing and the food was good. This hotel has two towers which is rare for a holiday inn. There is room service. The room was quit, you can take the shuttle to the KSFO international terminal then take BART to pretty much anywhere. the staff was friendly and I can not say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport

Address: 275 South Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport North is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. It is adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 Miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to DowntownSan Francisco, Less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley, right off Highway 101, with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, a brand new lobby with marble floors, fireplace, and all accommodations are thoughtfully appointed with modern amenities such as Free High Speed Internet Access, Parking, Free Airport Shuttle Service, and 24 Hour Fitness Room. Along with the South San Francisco Conference Center s 16,500 square feet of premium state-of-art Conference Facilities, we offer 6 additional rooms totaling 23,000 sq. Ft. Of Meeting Space. A friendly welcome awaits families and tourists at our hotel. We are located near many tourist attractions such as Fisherman s Wharf, Chinatown, Golden Gate Bridge, Harding Park Golf Course, SBC Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Monster Park...Go 49ers!, Great America Amusement Park, and the Cow Palace. For business travelers, we are near Genentech, Amgen, Cell Genesys, and United Airlines Western Hub offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport
South San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.