We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place near SFO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deluxe Inn

Deluxe Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Deluxe Inn to your Saves list
Deluxe Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel amenities
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Place near SFO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

best place, good rates, and best Area (neighborhood)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
4
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

ok we drive and just about everything is booked in the area. Not horrible reviews and they have a room. Asked for price and was told 99 which came out to 145 with tax...wow who knew there was an almost 50% tax here?! I griped about the price and he gave me a total of 112. Being it was late I agreed. Got to the room and was hit with a horrible smell of smoke. I then go to use the restroom and spot hair on the floor...it was not mine and did not come from someones head. Ok I am super tired and am only going to sleep here. Go sit on the bed to feel the bed really sag where I am sitting. I reach down and feel the box spring is broken. As in wood shattered. This is the last straw so I tell the manager and he informs me that the bed is fine. That was it. I demanded a refund and he did so.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2008

None of the taxi drivers at SFO had ever heard of this motel. After driving around a couple times, several phone calls, and stopping at other motels to ask directions, we finally found it. It’s a couple blocks from S. San Francisco Kaiser.

Bare-bones tiny room with poor lighting in the bedroom area. No shower cap, shampoo, etc.; not even after 9-11 flying restrictions. The tiny bathroom had excellent lighting, but no where to sit down anything. Impossible to put on make-up in there. A wire hanger in the closet.

No bed bugs, the bed & pillows were surprisingly soft, not lumpy. But the fire extinguisher outside the room had a card that was so faded, nothing could be read and the fire alarm had the guts hanging on the outside.

  • Liked — cheap & close to Kaiser
  • Disliked — no aminities like shower cap, shampoo, etc.
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2005

I travelled all around the US, this is the worst hotel/motel I've ever seen. I checked on Sunday, Sept 18th, 2005. Two lamps of this room could not be turned on, No local calls except you pay $0.5 per minute for the first three minutes, $0.05 per minute thereafter. The terrible thing I've ever encountered is: I was bited by the bugs, I could not sleep the whole night. I found around 30 red spots around my body in the morning: my neck, chest, waist, shoulder, arm, hands. I took the photos of my neck and would call the health department to complain.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2004

This motel is near the SFO airport but has no coffee and charged $2.50 "Convention tax" and $2 "nonsmoking room tax".

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn at Oyster Point
Inn at Oyster Point
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 920 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Deluxe Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel South San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deluxe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.