We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst of any place I have ever stayed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Deluxe Inn

Deluxe Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Deluxe Inn to your Saves list
Deluxe Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel amenities
Eatonville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst of any place I have ever stayed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Bugs every where, broken and dirty bathoom tiles, horrible management and house keeping. Booked through Expedia and cant even get the room we reserved. Stains on furniture and linens. Food particles everywhere. Just utterly filthy!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here it is worse than what you can imagine for even a cheap hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
4
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I had wonderful experience with them, best staff and great service with reasonable rates. I have been there for meeting few family members, it seem like home- feeling at this place. Night guy is so helpful during check-in and leaving place is so easy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed for only 1 night. When I first called in (this was a Tuesday) and asked for prices, they told me $79.99. I thought okay?? But for a Tuesday it seemed a little too much. I ended up going here as a last resort & they tell me it's $99.99+tax!! I didn't even bother arguing because I was desperate. What I'm trying to say is that it's a family owned business and they're going to change prices when they feel like it!! Got into the room and it smelled like straight B.O. And smoke! Didn't think they cleaned it at all.

About 2 years ago I came here with a friend and got held at gun point !! 3 young Fijian men knocked on the door and asked my friend and I for all our money. I slammed the door as they tried to get in and they pulled out a gun. I called the front desk and did nothing but look at my friend and I
helplessly.

DO NOT COME HERE !!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here when I was in town for a conference in San Francisco. It was only a moderate walk to BART which was convenient. The rooms were on the smaller side but clean and recently remodeled. The staff was very accommodating to my needs. I would stay there again when back in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Whenever I'm in town I stay at the Deluxe Inn. So much so that the manager and his family remember me and treat me well each time. Last year around Christmas time, they even brought us over some Christmas cookies and coffee. This time around, was more of the same. Great rate, clean room, and the staff is always kind and attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Got a quick job out in SF. Spent some time looking online for a place to stay near SF. Found this gem. The staff has been helpful and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the parking is great. Got the room initially for one night but have decided to stay the full three weeks of my stay. Highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The rooms are newly remodeled and I can tell the family who has invested in the hotel cares a lot about their guests. Clean, wifi, new television, A/C, oak furniture, CA King-sized new bed. LED lighting, great ambiance. The owner is particularly what makes the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn at Oyster Point
Inn at Oyster Point
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 920 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Deluxe Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel South San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deluxe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.