We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, quaint, convenient & quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deluxe Inn

Save Saved
You added Deluxe Inn to your Saves list
Deluxe Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deluxe Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cozy, quaint, convenient & quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Well exceeded my expectations for a road side motel. you can see the effort the management puts into keeping this little inn at it's best. I saw new carpeting, linens and TVs being installed. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Conveniently located near multiple fast food places, banks, gas station, grocery store, even a dog park and bike trail that leads to Orange Park. It's also surprisingly quiet for being on the El Camino.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cupertino
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

good place to check-in near SFO. safe and quiet surroundings, nice folks and are close to almost everything. i will recommend it to anyone. everything was good.. ahm 1 thing i did'nt like? no bathtub on where my room is at lol, but still i had a wonderful time.check it out. 920 el camino real so.san fo. =)

Room Tip: rooms are nice. and cool flat tv's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

looking to kick back quiet in a little cove great wifi runs fast family owned nice folks means alot to me clean rooms very strong water and hot lol will make another trip back here ariport a little loud

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Great location, close to 2 shopping malls, tanforan is literally 5 minutes away. great for transportation, bart is less than 10 minute walk. really close to fast food, burger king, KFC, McDonalds donut shop. Safeway is less than 5 minutes away. Police station is also really close, I can't really say a bad thing about the place. Management is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I spent a few nights here while waiting for my new apartment to be ready. I pulled in with my son and dog fairly late at night and even though they dont except pets they volunteered to let me to keep my dog in the room. They also really worked with me on the price since I was staying multiple nights and was tight on cash. The rooms were clean, cable TV, The beds were way more comfortable to sleep in than in most hotels, near stores and restaurants. Mini fridge and microwave included. The property was quiet (parking lot full of cars but it was so quiet I felt like I was the only one staying here) and well maintained. I was so pleased with this place that even though I found a hotel a few dollars cheaper the second night I opted to stay here because it has a nice homey feel and the management was so accommodating. Oh ya and the maid was nice enough to do my room when it was convenient for me...not her. Finally I have to say that the managers of the property were very kind to my situation. I had to run some errands one of the mornings and they waited patiently for me to return to pay for the next night.
This is a good place for traveling families to stop for a quiet nights rest and I would stay here again if I need a hotel in this area

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Long story but business put me into San Francisco late evening on a night that due to a tech convention had virtually no rooms available. This hotel is old, dirty, tv didn't work and the room was the size of a normal hotels bathroom. A wife of a friend found this with some open rooms and at this point we didn't care but we needed 3 rooms and they had only 2. This section of South San Francisco is the old road so there was a strip with some of these older hotels. One of the other hotels had a room so one of us took it; his room was comparable and they charged him $130.00. This place had the audacity to charge $190.00!! For $49..00 it would have been streching it for this room!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

About 11 miles from San Fran city attractions (Fishermans Wharf, Pier 29,etc.), good size rooms, clean and excellent friendly service. Wi-fi connection in room, cable TV everything in working condition. Closet space and a small shower. An excellent deal for the price and convenient location. Good deal!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 920 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Deluxe Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel South San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deluxe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.