We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   373 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Modern and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is a modern and clean hotel with all the amenities required for a short stay near the airport.

Staff were friendly and polite and there is a regular shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    123
    65
    30
    29
See reviews for
96
96
40
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Junee, New South Wales Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel was wonderful! It has the most comfortable beds that we have ever slept on! The rooms were spacious and clean. The price was reasonable for being in the Bay Area. The staff were very nice, especially Jackie Dean who maintains the fresh, delicious breakfast bar! The hot tub was relaxing after a long day sightseeing! There was easy access to get on and off Hwy 101. You are about 15-20 minutes from San Francisco. We enjoyed our stay! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We liked this hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms very good and the breakfast fresh every morning. If you have a car, you can stay here and visit all the atractions that San Francisco has to offer. The trip to Fishermans or the bridge is just 15 minutes and you'll save more than 100 dollars staying here instead of the tourists areas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have used this hotel and their "Park n Fly" Program many many times. When we leave from San Francisco Airport, we spend the night and leave our vehicle in their parking lot. They do not ask for our keys at this hotel. The hotel is clean, tastefully decorated, and meets all of our needs. Comfortable bedding and nice pillows. Often our stay is less than 24 hours but if we chose to stay longer, it would be a very comfortable place. Check in is great as is the food area. Nice rooms and clean bathrooms. There is a small but functional, clean gym with a nice big hot tub. Staff is very nice and accommodating. The airport shuttle runs every 15 mins. Will always stay here if it's an option. It feels safe and comfortable to my family.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed here for Labor Day weekend and enjoyed the room and customer service. The rooms were quiet and the location was nice. There's a gas station within walking distance and a McDonalds next store so most conveniences are close. It's also close to the major highways. The interior looked new and the morning breakfast wasn't too bad. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay close to the airport and still wants a short drive into the city. Don't expect a nice view from your window, but if you're staying at a hotel close to the airport that's probably not an issue.

The only real problem was the parking. They have a small lot and sometimes we had to park next store.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were there for 6 nights. We just loved this place. It was clean, well run and the room was great. The Hotel staff was very professional. There was one lady named Jackie who filled up the morning breakfast and she was just so much help to us. She gave us bus information which helped us get around town at much less cost then the "Bart" system. We were able to take buses to all our locations. I would tell anyone to stay at this place. Our room was large and well taken care of each day. The breakfast was just great!!! All the food you could want. Very well done!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for the 49ers vs Cowboys football game. Loved this hotel. The staff were all great and the free breakfast didn't hurt either. The bed was wonderful-firm but very comfortable and labeled soft & firm pillows! I usually hate hotel pillows. Right off the 101 freeway, close to restaurants, Candlestick Park, and 2 malls! The rooms are well appointed and the facility is quiet. Will stay there again without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North

Address: 373 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#7 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport and minutes from San Francisco's world famous attractions and financial district. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel's 24 hour business center.The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all of the the hotel's newly renovated oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television, microwave/refrigerator, digital safe, cordless phone, two-line speakerphone with data-port and voice mail, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and a large 48" executive desk with an ergonomic chair. A coin-op guest laundry facility and ATM are also available on-site.Park Stay & Go Packages are available, which can include up to 14 days of covered parking beyond your actual stay at the hotel.San Francisco City, Alcatraz, and Napa Valley Room and Tour Packages are available, which include both accommodations and tour pick-up and drop-off services from and to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.