We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior property located just out side of Dntn San Fran” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing South San Francisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing South San Francisco to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   690 Gateway Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel amenities
Gresham, Oregon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Superior property located just out side of Dntn San Fran”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here to save money at the risk of having to drive into town. The hotel is beautiful and has kitchens in all rooms. Hotel offers shuttle service to down town if you can plan around the 6 time a day schedule. Free parking at the hotel. Very nice continental breakfast but not very many seats (only complaint).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear GreshamJim,

Thank you for posting a beautiful review on Tripadvisor from your recent trip at the Larkspur Landing So San Francisco. I assure you that I will share your beautiful experience with my entire team as a reinforcement to continue to provide a wonderful experience to our guests and continue to be a leader in excellence.

We hope to see again soon,

Sincerely,

Josephine Forino, CHA
General Manager
Larkspur Landing So San Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    88
    26
    22
    9
See reviews for
64
66
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I travel a lot for business and see good and bad, so I'll break out the good and not...

Positives: Very helpful and friendly desk staff. Free breakfast w/room. Room is good size. Public area was nice could use some more lounge area seating, breakfast turns into a standing with your new friends affair.

Not so postitive: Room table and counter surfaces were sticky, yech. The upholstered chair in the room had a head level grease stain that was shockingly bad, I didn't go near the thing. The closet door would not open fully b/c of the clearance to the nightstand. Pillows on bed were very worn.

Based on my experience, won't be coming back here and can't recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Very nice big rooms. Great business location, obviously not the best spot for the tourist. Good value, especially if someone else is picking up the tab. Nice and comfortable furnishings etc.

Great proximity to the airport, too. Surrounded by biotech companies.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent two nights here with kids and a lot of family, in a double room and a suite. The space is clean, nothing special but totally fine. Very close to the airport (5 min?) and among several other hotel properties. The breakfast is continental -- nothing hot. No major amenities, kids would have liked a pool :) Everything was very easy though, check in, check out, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I recently completed a trip up California highway 1, and this was our last stop before flying out of SFO the next morning. The hotel seems geared towards the business traveler, but we did not feel out of place or unwelcome. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and provided a basic breakfast for a reasonable price. It was an easy drive into city and to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip advisor. We are so glad you had a nice time during your visit.

We hope you visit us again soon next time you're in Calfornia.

Josephine Forino, CHA
General Manager
Larkspur Landing So San Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I reserved a room at this hotel to stay in at the end of a week long trip to Northern California for our anniversary. We had planned to drive from Mendocino, CA to this hotel and then go to a Giants baseball game that evening. We had some car trouble in Mendocino and ended up getting towed to Fort Bragg where we had to wait until 3:30 pm for the car to be repaired. Since the game started at 7:15 and it was a 3.5 hour drive to the ballpark we were unable to go to the hotel first. I called the hotel and told them I wouldn't be checking in until about 11:00 pm and they had no problem with it. After the game we were dog tired and made our way to the hotel. We got checked in quickly and efficiently.

When we got to the room (room 428) we were really surprised at how spacious it was. It had a full kitchen, separate bedroom with king bed and large bathroom with two sinks. It was very clean and tidy. As tired as we were, we decided to stay up later and have a glass of wine to relax and just enjoy the sofa and large stuffed chair in the room. Upon retiring for the night, the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were not too firm. It was also very quiet.

The continental breakfast we found to be so-so with a good selection of items but a lot of pre-packaged processed foods. We opted to go across the parking lot to the Hilton Garden Inn for a full breakfast buffet.

All said and done, we would certainly stay here again. We found the value to be very good for the price we payed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Slowolf,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Larkspur Landing SSF. We are very pleased to know that you found our hotel to be a great value during your visit. I assure you that I will share your beautiful experience with my entire team as a reinforcement to continue to provide a wonderful experience to our guests and continue to be a leader in excellence.

Sincerely,
Josephine Forino, CHA
General Manager
Larkspur Landing So San Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This property is right off the 101 freeway. Close to the airport and the city. The staff were excellent. They even recommend a nice sandwich shop across the street that we liked very much. The room was clean and spacious. We had one really ripped up chair in the room that seemed out of place for this hotel. The only problem we had was the air conditioner didn't work. The maintenance person came really quick but couldn't fix it so we had to change rooms after we had settled in already. Other than that we had a delightful stay. We went on a tour at candlestick park that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Melinda,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your visit.


We hope to see you again next time you visit the bay area,

Sincerely,
Josephine Forino, CHA
General Manager
Larkspur Landing So San Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing South San Francisco

Address: 690 Gateway Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing South San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of Highway 101 and eight miles south of San Francisco, The Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel is a mere two miles from the San Francisco International Airport and not far from famous attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, the Museum of Modern Art and the Napa Valley. Guests of this San Francisco Airport Hotel enjoy comfortable accommodations and can choose to stay in four different types of suites: Studio, Executive, Boardroom and Grand Suites. Among the top San Francisco extended stay hotels, the Larkspur Landing will exceed all of your business and vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Larkspur South San Francisco
South San Francisco Larkspur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.