We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really liked this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing South San Francisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing South San Francisco to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   690 Gateway Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel amenities
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“I really liked this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've stayed many places around the world and while this isn't the Ritz it is a very nice hotel in this category. We had a small suite with a living area, conference table, kitchen, large bathroom and master bed. It was clean and perfectly located to make it to the 49er game with plenty of time to spare. I highly recommend this hotel and it is close to the airport. I didn't have breakfast but was told it is pretty basic. But the coffee in the room was excellent. I love having a coffee pot in my room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    89
    26
    23
    10
See reviews for
65
68
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I love staying here. This is the third time Ive been here and I love it. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable (so are the pillows). The rooms are a good size . I love that there is a small kitchen. The young lady at check-in was very helpful and friendly (even at midnight). Thank goodness for the laundry room - I cant stand not doing my laundry after a cpl of days. I wish they had better cookies , but they are free so I should not complain. Free wifi.
Location is not the best but I can ignore that for the comfort I get when I get in at night.
Also, the hotel provides a shuttle to the airport. Although I did not use the service, I think thats great

Requested for late check-out (flight is at midnight) and was denied (again). Maybe one day...


Hotel provides breakfast but I cant imagine anyone waking up before 9am with a room this comfortable.

I wouldnt mind staying in the room all day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My first room had a leak coming from the ceiling and the carpet was wet. Seems to me it had been that way for a while so I'm not sure why they gave me that room. No problem, they switched me to another room. Overall, the rooms were comfortable. I will say that the internet is free but extremely awful. I kept getting disconnected from my work VPN. They did have wired internet connections but they did not work. Breakfast was mediocre for the price of this hotel. I've stayed at lesser hotel chains that provided better breakfast for free. The only saving grace is the area was close to a in-n-out burger.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed one night, and wished we stayed longer.

Huge/clean rooms with kitchen, nice complimentary breakfast and shuttle to SFO.

Staff was very pleasant and attentive - and actually asked us for feedback when we checked out - the humbleness/non-condescending attitude on display was certainly refreshing.

Also guys, I'm giving you a five-star review because of those cookies you provided at the front desk :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had never stayed at a Larkspur property and were impressed by the staff, the large, very clean rooms, the complete (though not used by us) kitchen. We felt the breakfast selection somewhat limiting and closed quite early for tourists who like to sleep in. Access and parking are a joy and the trip to the city is equal from all the neighboring properties. We shall return.

Room Tip: All room seemed quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for a few days and really appreciated the confort and space in the room.
Staff was very pleasant and informative. Extenuated after a long trip we also appreciated the possibility to eat in the room with all the facility to do so. Breakfast was fair but could improve in space area.
A little suggestion would also be that for tourist to have a shuttle to SanFrancisco 3 to 4 times daily so we could avoid driving in traffic and avoid having to pay an expensive amount for parking. I certaily would be happy to pay a certain amount for this service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed here twice. The first time was for three days and we used the kitchenette for dinners, which meant we could spend a little more elsewhere. Kitchens are fully equipped and very convenient. Second time was overnight to drop someone off at the airport. We had a bedroom suite. While sleeping on the sofa bed was not a perfect option for two of our party, it was okay for one night, The beds in the suites are very comfortable.

The breakfast has it's limitations, but they have soy milk which one of our party really appreciated. Bagels, variety of fruit and juices, good coffee, oatmeal or cold cereal - enough to get your day started. If you are there for several days you have the option of the kitchen, so it works. We found several nice restaurants in the area for dinners.

Convenient to the airport, the Cow Palace, and downtown. Recommended and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, airport side (also the sunny side in the morning) - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing South San Francisco

Address: 690 Gateway Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing South San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of Highway 101 and eight miles south of San Francisco, The Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel is a mere two miles from the San Francisco International Airport and not far from famous attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, the Museum of Modern Art and the Napa Valley. Guests of this San Francisco Airport Hotel enjoy comfortable accommodations and can choose to stay in four different types of suites: Studio, Executive, Boardroom and Grand Suites. Among the top San Francisco extended stay hotels, the Larkspur Landing will exceed all of your business and vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Larkspur South San Francisco
South San Francisco Larkspur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.