We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   264 South Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was a great to place to stay! I was only there two night with my trucker friends. However, this hotel delivers completely. Great room, Wonderful room service, nice staff, and clean sheets. I have to disagree with many of the negative reviews.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, we loved having you! We will make sure to pass along your positive comments to our staff. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    89
    111
    65
    37
See reviews for
61
69
55
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was only there overnight as my flight landed later in the evening. Based on the reviews I went with low expectations only hoping for a (clean) room, bed and decent shower.
Shuttle arrived after waiting for 15 minutes (and it was rather cold coming in from Cancun).
It's a rather small hotel with a small reception/concierge desk. There were 2 people in front of me upon checking in, but they were quite quick and efficient otherwise.
I think I was upgraded to a newer/renovated room which is probably why my experience exceeded expectations. It was on the 2nd floor (room 215) right in front of the highway but couldn't hear much, though there could've been better curtains/blinds to block out daylight. Room was good, spacious, comfortable and seemed recently renovated like other better Four Points I've stayed at. Wifi worked fine in the room. Only complaint and concern was level of cleanliness as I spotted some long hair (not mine as I have short hair!) in the toilet and on the toilet door!
I was hungry in the evening so walked out to iHop across the road (3 min walk) for a quick late night bite and picked up a few things from the convenience store at the gas station in front of it.
Check out was smooth (I checked out around 3pm with my SPG Gold privelege) and the shuttle to the airport was with no surprises.
All in all a standard stay, just need to focus more on cleaning/maintaining the rooms.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a newly renovated room on the 2nd floor (e.g. 215)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This place is a dump period. Greeting words at reception: "hey man, how's it going?" Excuse me?! The building is a just as mediocre as the staff. Location is terrible, at least 2 lanes of constant traffic on both sides. It's an 80's motel 6 disguised as an SPG property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed here several times but this last visit was my last. The bathroom had used soap in the tray and missing shampoo. The hotel interior and rooms are depressing. There are much better choices especially if you have a car.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear auggiemctavish,
We're sorry to hear your most recent visit with us did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your comments to our management team and will look to make improvements. We're sincerely sorry for what happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This close the SFO airport hotel has shuttle service every half hour. There is a small fitness centre but it needs attention, and is minimal. We stayed here for a night and as platinum preferred guests expected an upgrade. We didnt get one although the staff memebr welcomed us as platinum guests. with our room keys we received a voucher for a beer sample at the restaurant but there was not on tap beer to sample. We ordererd breakfast using the door hanger, or thought we had but no one picked up the hanger which we placed on the door at 10 pm. had to call and unpleasant front desk clerk who said it was not her problem that the restaurant did nto pick up the tag and they would be in at 530 am. at 600 am the hanger was still on my door so I called and was told the restaurnat opened at 630 and so the requested times listed on the breakfast in-room dining door hanger form did not apply. it was suggested i come down to the restaurant for breakfast and i had to give my order over the phone.Breakfast was ready and rushed but we made it to the airport oin time to catch our flight out.

Room Tip: Ask for a bi-level suite on the opposite side of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Nicholas F,
We're sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Providing quick, friendly service is very important to us and we are disappointed to hear that your recent experience did not reflect this level of service. We would love to speak with you personally about your stay. Please reach out to our General Manager Debbie at debbie.gudmundson@pillarhotels.com. Thank you and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay with us great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here after our wonderful trip in SF, Napa and Yosemite. It was better than I respected after reading the other trip advisor accounts. We had two issues - we had booked a king room and got a queen and they were booked so we had to live with it and they charge $9.95 a night to park which wasn't on any of our documents. Otherwise everything was good.

Room Tip: If you want to go to the airport, don't go out to 101 from the exit you came in on as you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Recently stayed at this Sheraton property for two nights while on business - and was a bit leery when I got to the room, which was at the south end of the building and thus was like a balcony overlooking Hwy 101; literally, I could sit at the desk and record the license plates of cars on the freeway. Interestingly enough, though, I couldn't hear any traffic noise and slept like a baby both nights, so the sound-proofing must have been some kind of miracle. Unlike one of the other reviews, I had to pay for parking so don't know if their policies had changed. It is a pretty typical Four Points hotel, which means it is really meant for business travelers - the amenities are pretty basic, though I like the fact that the showers include dispensers rather than individual bottles. They somehow seem much more environmentally friendly. I didn't use the dining facilities, so don't know about that, but overall my room was comfortable and clean - and the price was great for the area.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the highway, but was very sound-proofed. It may be that they spent more on the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
BlueBearBoulderCreek,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to the Four Points. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport

Address: 264 South Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport. We are conveniently located at Highway 101, near Bay Area attractions, just 1.5 miles from the airport and 9 from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points South San Francisco
Sheraton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Four Points
South San Francisco Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.