We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near airport!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel near airport!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Recently stayed at the Best Western Grosvenor. Older hotel but the rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Good breakfast included with a variety of hot and cold selections. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had room 706 and it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    401
    159
    68
    45
See reviews for
238
347
97
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

When visiting San Fran, will often stay here the night before we leave if we have an early flight out. Return our rental car to SFO and take the shuttle back to the hotel for the night rather than fighting early morning traffic out of the city and long lines to return the car in the am. A peaceful night's sleep before a long flight east.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Basis accommodations for 1 night between international arrival and departure to home city. Chose for closeness to airport and shuttle available. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Local restaurants nearby as well as in house restaurant accommodated our needs. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

What a lovely hotel. Check in fast and friendly. I asked the young lady where I could buy obtain a glass of milk late in the evening. Before I knew it, she went to the kitchen and returned with a complimentary milk! That's excellent customer service. Room comfortable, super wifi, great breakfast included in the rate.
Will return in a heartbeat!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I am a Best Western loyalty member so I generally stay at Best Westerns when I am traveling, both for pleasure and business. I always look for the "Plus" hotels as they are a cut above the normal Best Western brand. I have stayed at this particular hotel several times. It is REALLY convenient to the airport which is how I originally found the hotel. On subsequent trips, I realized that it is relatively convenient to other San Francisco locations because you are near the 280, 380 and 101 freeways. Parking is $7/day which I think is good value, and there is a restaurant that serves a breakfast buffet (included in price of room) and nightly dinner. Unlike many BWs, this one actually has room service, though I have never used it. Breakfast was pretty good - quite a few selections that vary from day to day. There is also a McDonald's across the street and a gas station nearby so you can gas up that rental car before returning to the airport. The rooms are always clean and they do a good job of keep up the property. I often travel alone, and as a woman, safety is always a concern. I feel safe in the hotel and in the neighborhood, and that's something I can't say for some of the neighborhoods in downtown SF.


Bottom line - if this is your first time to SF and you want to soak up the "city" and its energy, this isn't the place for you. Stay somewhere downtown and get that out of your system. Then on subsequent visits, make this hotel your base of operations. You and your wallet won't be sorry.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by noise, you might want to ask for a room along the front of the hotel; the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello Marcia and thank you for your great review and your loyalty to the BEST WESTERN brand! I am very pleased that you enjoy your stays with us and all of the great amenities we offer. You bring up an excellent point - female travelers always feel very safe with us and thank you for mentioning that. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!
Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
581 reviews 581 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Having stayed at various San Francisco airport hotels in the past, this one came as a very pleasant surprise. It is very good value for money compared to other similar hotels in this location. It is very conveniently situated and its free shuttle bus runs every half hour to all terminals. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable with ample pillows and blankets. The hotel has free Wi-Fi throughout. A good range of warm and cold breakfast foods are provided. Its bar and restaurant are friendly and welcoming - these are open in the evenings. The hotel also has a small fitness room. Overall I found it very friendly and good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Chatton, thanks so much for your wondeful review. There are many hotels to choose from here in the SFO area, and it sounds like you have stayed in several. I am glad that you prefer our hotel and had the chance to visit our lounge and restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future. Happy (upcoming) Holidays! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have stayed here many times for conventions. They are convenient to 280, 380 and 101. You can walk to the convention center, Ihop, and McDonalds. We even were able to drive and in two miles were at a Shopping Center with movies and restaurants. The breakfast is a full, hot breakfast with everything you could possibly wish for. I had some helpful comments on their own online survey and got an immediate personal and positive response from management. The only bad thing is you have to check out-no express checkout is available- and there can be a line.

Room Tip: Ask to not face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello San Jose and thanks (again) for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! We are waiting for the software to be developed for our system to do express check-out. It is a great point you bring up, and we are working on it! It's difficult to have to rely on a "third party", but hopefully we will have this option soon. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again, Jim McGuire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 7 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.