We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Max B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Gateway Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA - Save Up to 10% Off
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Lyon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Max B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I like Hampton Inn because of the amenities are great for coffee,iron board, wifi, toiletries and a big comfortable bed with extra pillows. The staff go out of their way to get you things, The breakfast was great. They pick you up at the airport and make arrangements to get you to the cruise ship and back. Restaurants within walking distance. I have stayed at several Hampton's and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    174
    60
    23
    15
See reviews for
162
118
39
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maui
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed four nights in August to attend a friend's bat mitzvah on the Peninsula. We found the hotel to be clean and conveniently located. There are many cafes and shops nearby in South San Francisco. It is very convenient to the 101 Freeway.

The room decor is horrible, but aside from that the room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff was a bit hyper vigilant about details, I experienced some things prior to checking in that I had not previously experienced at any of my multiple Hampton Inn stays.

We do not partake in the free breakfast as that is not the quality of food we like.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has business in the SF area and needs a conveniently located place to stay.

Mahalo

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was nice. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was a little tired and the towels felt like sandpaper. Overall the room was nice and the location is good. Quite area. The complintary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisholm, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

As many of u know I've been staying with Hampton inn for 7 years and up. This location was one of the NICEST Hampton inns in the world! First of all this is possibly the most important part. The staff. They are very nice to me and they really like their guests! They don't have a pool. It does not bug me. They do have a very nice fitness room, so if you like to exercise, that will be a plus. Also a business center is available for people. If you have loads of luggage or you are in a wheelchair, this property has 2 elevators.
Now for the room. My room had 2 double beds, they are your Hampton Inn beds, absolutely comfy. They also have a microwave and fridge in your room, which is very nice. The CLEANLINESS is 100 percent! SPOTLESS. The LOCATION is very good and they have continental breakfast and parking. If you do not drive a car, they have a shuttle from hotel to SFO Air port. In conclusion, I encourage you to stay here if you need a hotel near the SFO airport.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor like 3 or 4 if you like peace and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had experience with Hampton Inn and had always liked their complimentary breakfast. The beds were firm and very comfortable. Everything was spotless. The service staff are always friendly and professional. Hampton Inn has never disappointed us! We hosted a foreign student from France and she was impressed with Hampton Inn as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've been a customer for this hotel for 10 years. They are very friendly and make me feel like a home for every single visit. Most of the time, I rent a car from SFO to SF. They have free parking and even you don't drive, they have free shuttle between SFO to hotel. And they provide free shuttle to the center of SF on weekend. I believe this hotel is the best way to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything was wonderful: a big and very clean room,very good breakfast,good location(a few minutes from airport and convenient approach to S.F),and a very helpfully and so friendly staff.
We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport

Address: 300 Gateway Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, our hotels offers an ideal location for both business and leisure travelers. Situated in the center of the biotech industry and minutes away from downtown San Francisco, our guests enjoy the best of the bay area. We offer free shuttle to/from the San Francisco International Airport, as well as a free shuttle to Union Square (shopping center in downtown San Francisco), Fri-Sat. We also offer multiple types of rooms including suites and meeting rooms. Free WiFi, free daily hot breakfast, free parking, fitness center, Manager's Reception (M-W). Also, each room has a 37in LCD flat screen TV with numerous HD channels. We Love Having you Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Hampton Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.